A few things about me and the squirrel cage

in #introduce6 years ago

Hello Steemit! I'm excited to finally get here and wanted to take a minute to introduce myself. There's a few things you might need to know....

First, how I came up with the user name - squirrel cage. My husband always says I'm squirrel caging, which I took to mean going a million miles an hour in my head. This is a true statement about me....my brain is always going, going, going....to the point of exhaustion sometimes. I always pictured a squirrel in a cage...zipping around trying to get out.


@http://www.aaanimalcontrol.com/blog/squirrelcage.html

Turns out....a squirrel cage is a rotor frequently used in motors because of their ability to maintain a constant, varying speed.


@https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Squirrel-cage_rotor

I'm not sure which squirrel cage my husband is referring to when he talks about me but either one fits......thoughts trapped in my brain refusing to let go or a rotor that keeps on going.

Next...who I am. I am many things to many people....a daughter, sister, wife, step-mom, aunt, and friend. I am an 8th grade teacher in an urban charter school. I am a recent graduate of UMKC with my Masters in Language and Literacy. I try to be good to the people in my life.

Finally....what to expect. I want to write about many things. I am in the middle of a health kick to lose weight and will be sharing that journey here. I also love my job teaching and have so many stories about my kiddos to share. My family is pretty amazing and will probably end up here as well. Who knows? Life is good and filled with stories so stay tuned!

Sort:  

@squirrelcage, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Congratulations @squirrelcage! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78