April Rain, Rein, Reign

in #introducemyself6 years ago (edited)

rain rein reign.jpg

I am a true generalist, a polymath, a renaissance woman or as Emily Wapnick has coined it, I am a pure example of a multipotentialite. I have many different interests and creative pursuits and have no “one true calling”. I test as an equilibrium brain. I operate with proficiency in things that are both linear and analytical and also creative and artistic. Coming out of high school, the dilemma of choosing a major for university was quite daunting. My considerations were engineering, architecture, music, dance, drama, forensic science, to name a few. My activities included basketball, softball, volleyball, flag football, track and field, saxophone, piano, xylophone, singing chorus, ballet, tap, jazz and hip-hop dancing. All of them I performed with great skill. I was voted most talented for my high school superlatives. Hopefully, that paints a picture at the dilemma I was faced with in terms of how to spring board my interests and skills into a career. Frankly am still faced with that even today. I often feel lost that I don’t exude a passion for one thing as other do. Professionally, I have had success in several pursuits including management, engineering, operations, human resources, real estate, consulting, coaching, songwriting, singing, M&A, and various entrepreneurial pursuits. I am successful. I am well versed in many disciplines. I have had success in many of the things that I have done or tried.

I want to share in the exchange of knowledge and encouragement for those looking for truth and how to navigate and adapt in this ever-changing society. My mission is to help all of us find contentment, achieve a blissful way of living, and avoid making mistakes that derail or stall progress in one’s life or career.

We are all sovereign; rulers of our fate and we should acknowledge our personal power and ability to decide. No matter the choices, how bad, how helpless, how great….you always have the ultimate power……to decide. I am @aprilreign.

~Infinite Possibilities

Sort:  

Hey @aprilreign! Welcome to Steemit and good luck!!!

Welcome to Steem

@aprilreign, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you an upvote!

Please give me a follow and take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam.
(tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

Hi, aprilreign! I wish you a very inspired experience here in this awesome community :) Be happy!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Welcome to Steem, @aprilreign!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2479 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : May Budget Proposal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63617.36
ETH 3070.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82