Hello steemians. This is my first post!

in #introducemyself6 years ago

  Hello people, My name is Aleksandar Toševski, I’m 22 years old, and I come from Serbia. I was born in Smederevo, city placed in the northeast part of Serbia, on the bank of the river Danube, where I grew up and finished both Elementary and High school. Currently, I’m a student of a Master studies, at the Faculty of Mechanical engineering, University of Belgrade.  



  The old latin proverb says: If you really want to meet someone, ask him what does he think about himself. It would be very wise and useful for people to honestly say how do they feel, think, hate, desire...  






  So, what could I say about myself? Generally, I rather let my acts, my friends, and my familly speak about me, so listening them I concluded that I’m friendly, talkative, humorous, intelligent young man. But, as every living creature, I also have some flaws. For example: very stubborn, sometimes I only hear and listen to myself and nobody else, from time to time I react very turbulent and explosive. Also, I have a twin brother (@andrejatosevski), so it wouldn’t be fair not to mention him right at the beginning, because he represents my other half, a part of my every day routine, for more than 22 years. When you heard that we are twins, you surely thought that we are mirror images, but quite the opposite. We don’t have almost any resemblance, neither physically, neither ours characters do.Ensure yourself.  




  Since our father works in Red Cross, international humanitarian organization, we were taught and raised to be human, humble, modest and honorable men. Thanks to that, we started to volunteer at Red Cross, at the year 2010. I sincerely claim that majority of us isn’t aware how being a volunteer can make you filled with only positive emotions and also people you are helping to. Being a part of a Red Cross brought me many new friends, new experiences, I acquierd a lot of various skills, and I became a member of The National team to operate in accidents, member of a team for first aid and also a lifeguard, which is, I can openly say, one of my biggest life acheivements. Due to being a rescuer I kind of reached my dream- to work something or somewhere connected with water ( being a water polo player od swimmer didn’t go quietly good for me).  











  I forgot to mention my sport obsession, especially football fever. My grand father was a professional football player, so I’m proud that he learned me how to love and enjoy watching matches. Our family suports and cheers for football club Partizan, so whenever Partizan plays in Belgrade, me and my friends must go.  I can say that Partizan’s stadium JNA became like a second house for me, a part of a tradition and legacy. I cannot possibly describe the emotions you feel standing there: love, madness, passion, admiration...everything mixed up...  






  When talking about me, I can also add that I am a social person, with a lot of close friends, and they are very important part of my life.They represent a huge support to me. We like to hang out, go to the pubs, clubs,andwhile  listening quality music to toast with glass, two, three, or even more.As growing up, sadly, we have less time for our adventures,but I’m sure that can’t influence on our friendship, we are just becoming more mature and responsible. Here you can see few pictures of me and my friends at our birthdays, house parties...  




  One of my greatest passions, beside football, is food. I equally enjoy cooking, preparing, serving, eating and tasting food. I usually cook for my friends and girlfriend( eventhough she is a better cook) in some special occasions. Oh, I failed to recall my drawing skills. Yeah, I am surprisingly good painter. Among the things that I draw for my classes at University, you can find a lot of randomly painted things that are frequently connected with my emotions and thoughts. So basically, this was a short story about me, my life, hobbies, friends...We will keep to socialize here on Steemit in the future, where I will share many interesting experiences, advices and thoughts from my daily routine, with you. And I am very excited! Nothing big will not be achieved without great people, and man can only be the greatest if he is decidive to become the greatest- Charles de Gaulle  

Sort:  

Hi, atosevski! Wish you the best journey here on Steemit! Be happy

Bolje vas nasaoo, Djordje. :)

dobrodosao :D Uzivaj ovde :)

Bolje vas nasao, pozdrav :)

@atosevski, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you an upvote!

Please give me a follow and take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam.
(tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

Welcome to Steem, @atosevski!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2379 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.13: A big refractor to boost performance.

Hey, Alexander. I speak some Russian, would you understand that, or is Serbian a lot different?

Welcome! So nice to have you with us. If you have any questions, just post them here and I will try to help out, if I can. Good luck!

Hello, there are differences in these two languages, but I understand something.

I will just stick to English then, if you ever need help....

("Welcome to the fascinating Universe of Steemit")
I call it :("The Valley of the Crypto-Entrepreneurs, Good Luck")

Hello Aleksandar, welcome to Steemit, it is nice to meet young people with great willingness to serve and help others, for us as parents it is a pride that our children show the sowing of values, just as you do it.

A big greeting from Venezuela

Hello, I'm glad to support my humanitarian work.

Welcome to steemit @atosevski. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Welcome, Gedza! 😀

Better find you, Tasjun. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43