WHO the heck is this guy??? This story will blow you away!

in #introducemyself6 years ago (edited)

To start of I will tell you a little a bout me and my crazy story. IMG_2154.jpg
Basically I grew up in Lithuania and moved to Germany when i was 9 years old. From there with almost no knowledge of the language and a completely new environment I started a completely new life.
Facing some difficulties in the beginning things started to get better step by step. Whenever I was 15 years old I went to Arkansas, USA for almost two years, finished high school there and came back to Germany. From there on I was very driven to do my own thing and started looking how to start an own income. IMG_3335.JPG
Soon I discovered short term options in trading and started with that. That went okay but not good enough so I kept looking. I always had the wish to help companies to improve their business and increase the profits.

Around 2016 I discovered Bitcoin and started investing in that. Soon after I saw many people making loads of money with trading so I knew I had to get into that again. Started out on paper, slowly increased to the real crypto trading and after a certain point that was a normal and automated thing to me, all of the TA work I did was becoming slowly better and I was fine on the mid term level. Yet I was still trying out the market and sometimes getting on very risky and stupid trades that most of the time went in a crazy direction. I learned from that and changed my strategies.

After quite a while I was helping others to get along with their finances and took over the management with friend of mine. This started getting out of hand and I was sure that i needed to digitalize all of that and help people organize their finances with an app. It was early 2017 so of course I made a legit white paper and prepared all for the ICO of the company "MyDreamFin" Bildschirmfoto 2017-10-14 um 10.12.51.jpg
Anyhow I started hearing that ERC20 token are not safe at all and after a friend of mine showed me how easily these are hacked, I immediately stopped it, basically a few weeks before the ICO. I didn't want to get scammed or unintentionally scam others.
This was also the time where I was in contact with Jörg Molt, who helped develop Bitcoin in the early beginnings, had numerous discussions with Satoshi and is now a well known public figure who helps people understand Bitcoin, so I helped him (still am) to establish the Bitcoin political party in Germany. csm_Joerg-Molt-2018_78ceb7029f.jpg

This was around November of 2017. Since my ICO was ands still is on hold, I had to find something new to do, I started with trading again and this time putting way more time into it. This wasn't enough so I saw a big problem in the Bitcoin structure. There are not enough merchants and shops accepting Bitcoin and that's why it is getting more and more speculative. So I started a new company called "Bitcoin25" , helping merchants and shops to safely accept bitcoin and crypto payments, explaining them a lot and also helping companies with their own ones (what of course annoyed me sometimes that my own wasn't progressing but whatever..). pp.jpeg

So by now I am still progressing with BTC25 but most of the time I am focused on Day-Trading and analyzing whatever is new in this crazy market. Since my focus is set on 90% trading, my sleep has gone down too and I changed a lot of strategies, which are at least for now very effective.
I saw a basic problem in this market - scams. I see so many "so called" experts talking BS about something they don't even understand and either scamming other people and profiting from that or at least causing many people to loose loads of money.
Therefore, I came to the conclusion that I will start go public with my knowledge and help people to understand the fundamentals, prevent them from scams and share my work.

This was my introduction to Steemit, my name is Tomas Jäger and I am in my twenties. I am glad being here, supporting and growing the crypto community. Cheers.

Sort:  

Greetings, bitcoin25! Best wishes for a very joyful journey here in this very cool community with many nice people :) All the best!!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

@bitcoin25, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you an upvote!

Please give me a follow and take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam.
(tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

Congratulations @bitcoin25! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62