My Intro and first Post to the Steemit Community

in #introducemyself5 years ago (edited)

Good evening fellow Steemians. Thank you, for welcoming me into your community.
It is truly a pleasure to be here among you all. I have heard nothing but great things about Steemit and its community. If you will, allow me to introduce myself. I am DigitalFlip.
I enjoy creating Digital Art, or, as I'm quick to say, my modest attempts at it.
I am what you may call a newbie/inexperience when it comes to digital creations,
which is true. All I have is the basic tools at my disposal, and my imagination, yet still I will bear it all
and humble myself, for I understand that I know nothing at all. Yet I wont let that discourage me.
Practice makes perfect, right? So,
for my first post, I offer my first attempt at Digital Art. It is an interpretation
of the Planets as seen through my eyes, entitled: Digital Planets. Alas, I understand that if I
had better tools, my depictions would be way more mesmerizing. But I will let "you," the Steemian community judge
whether or not I have what it takes to create what is defined as, Digital Art.
Thanks again for welcoming me aboard. I cant wait to meet you guys. Peace and blessings.

Mercury

Did you know that Mercury is the smallest planet in the solar system, and like Venus, it has no moons?
Mercury1.png

Venus Embedded in Roses

Did you know that Venus, the second planet from the Sun is named after the roman goddess of love and beauty, yet there is absolutely nothing beautiful about being on Venus. It is hellish hot.
Venus Planets GIF.gif

Earth

Did you know that 7.53 billion people live on Planet Earth? Earth's claim to fame is being the only known planet to harbor sentient life.
It takes Earth approximately 365.256 days to orbit the Sun, in which time Earth will have traveled 584 Million mi.
Earth GIF.gif

Mars Junction

Mars, or, the Red Planet, is a cold wasteland of hope for humanity's future.
It hovers approximately 141.6 million miles from the Sun.
Humans look towards Mars as a future home.
The future is now, thanks to advances in Terra-forming.
Now we just have to get to Mars. 😊
Mars GIF X.gif

Jupiter

Did you know that Jupiter is the largest Planet in the Solar System, with a mass a thousand times that of the Sun? That's big enough to hold 1,300 earths. Jupiter boast a whopping 79 moons! Jupiter orbits the Sun once every 11.8 Earth years.
Jupiter Planets GIF.gif

Saturn

Did you know that the rings of Saturn are formed with cosmic trash, I.e., the remnants of comets, asteroids, and planets that were in cosmic collisions and are now the basis of Saturn's rings?
Saturn Planets GIF.gif

Uranus

Can you imagine looking up into the night sky and seeing twenty-seven moons. Well, that is exactly what you would see in the sky if you lived on Uranus, the seventh planet from the sun, and distant cousin to Neptune.
Uranus Digital Art GIF-downsized_large.gif

And last but not least;

Neptune

Did you know that Neptune is the Eight and farthest known Planet from the Sun. Neptune is huge, boasting a mass that is 17 times that of the Earth?
Neptune1.gif
Well, my fellow Steemians, that is all for now. I hope you enjoyed your visit, and if so, drop a comment below, upvote, resteem, and follow. Peace and Blessing.

Sort:  

Hello and welcome to Steemit
digitalflip, receive a vote to support you. I invite you to read my guide about Steemit: https://tinyurl.com/BasicSteemitGuide and my blog about technology https://toninoxp.blogspot.com/p/topics.html

Welcome digitalflip!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Welcome digitalflip!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82