Hi, Hello!!! I am Austin!!! I'm A Sincere African

in #introducemyself6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemit, You have finally got me.

Dear steamians. I'm so happy to be here. There are alot of reasons why I finally decided to become an active member of this platform. But before I proceed, I'd love to let you in on a few information about me.

My name is Austin (Freeman) Chukwuma. I'm from Delta state, Nigeria. 26 years old and an undergraduate student of Computer science at the prestigious National Open University of Nigeria. I love books and so I read a whole lot. I love cats, music, dance, acting, and learning new languages. I hate to derail though but sorry, I 'unlove' sports. LOL!

IMG_20171125_131250.jpg

I'm a very honest person, over-empathetic sometimes and I believe that every human on earth has the potential to attain greatness.

IMG_20171203_090913.jpg

IMG_20171203_090906.jpg

At this juncture I'd love to tell you why I'm on steemit and then proceed with what chased me out of my hiding place since March when I joined this great platform.

I joined steemit by the directive of a student of mine (sorry for not having disclosed that I was an educationist too.) His name is Johnson and he is also a member of steemit. I can't share his ID right now because he hasn't known I am here. Although he gave me his username when he was introducing this place to me.

IMG_20180604_170649.jpg

Screenshot_20180516-080635.png

IMG_20171104_154410.jpg

My student, Johnson loves to express his views and opion without fear of intimidation. He enjoys writing alot. According to him, he always believed that infact there is a place where his intellectual properties would bring him some cash. And yeah, steemit was that place!

Johnson became addicted to the internet some weeks after he discovered steemit. He became so attached to his computer that people started suspecting him to be involved in internet fraud. He had real money to spend in school, and also to buy a Macbook laptop computer for himself. His peers had been so jealous and furious with him and they wouldn't understand that there were things that fetched legit money on the internet. He tried to convince them to this fact but they wouldn't bulge. All their belief was; 'so far you own a laptop computer and you are rich then you are definitely a fraudster'.

A day came when I called Johnson and demanded that he tell me exactly what he was always doing online with his computer. He hesitated before revealing to me the great prospects behind steemit and the blockchain in general. He disclosed to me how he follows cryptocurrency and how steemit has become a wonderful platform where he aired his mind and read from people arround the world. I was amazed. So I decided to verify his claims and here I was; on the 28 of March 2018 when my account got approved by steemit.

Before March 28, I had made a couple of research on the net about Crypto and steemit. I had also made connections with steemians outside the spheres of this domain and I was convinced that steemit is a revolutionary platform. So I proceeded to sign up.

Shout out to @paigegirl who I met on a Nigerian forum and who has been teaching me all I need to know about this great platform.

Can I now tell you that I went to hiding since March 8 because I was confused on how things work here?

God bless @collinzphait @optimistdehinde @ajremy who I got to know just few days ago on here. He was the first person I followed on steemit.

Special memtions _>>>>> @optimistdehinde @ajremy @tosyne2much @sirknight
@omoyiwolabusayo
@eunireal1
@molokwu
@botefarm

( @nikv ) Thumbs up buddy.

I can now do away with the faulty mindset that nothing good can come out of the internet. The internet is actually a good place for buisness, friendship and all that jazz. Not everybody on the net is a fraudster.

Thanks to @tojukaka sir.

Ya'all has been making my steem experience worthwhile so far. I hope to learn the ropes soon.

Sort:  

Hello, We are welcome to steemit :)

I am so happy that you are here, dklef! Wish you an awesome journey here in this very cool community with many nice people :) It is my pleasure to meet you!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Hey buddy welcome back to the system

Thank you @eunireal1

I'm happy to be here.

Hey @tosyne2much

Good evening buddy

Hi! This is jlk.news intelligent bot. I just upvoted your post based on my criterias for quality. Keep on writing nice posts on Steemit and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news updates round the clock! 🦄🦄🦄

So glad you finally made it down here. You will make friends here, have lots of fun (and tough times too, lol), and also make money.

Here's wishing you all the best as you go.

Hugs

Might I suggest you also include #introduceyourself and #introduce as tags to broaden your visibility as a newbie.

Thank you paigegirl for always being a source of inspiration to me. I enjoy reading your stories.

Hugs..

Alright, I will infuse the tags right away.

Welcome to Steemit!

@Dklef, thank you for using the naijapidgin tag.

We encourage and support minnows.

Join us on discord: https://discord.gg/5SR8CH4 for more fun and to submit your posts for curation.

You like what we are doing and would like to support us? Join our trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=naijapidgin


Sponsored by @ogoowinner

Welcome bro, have a wonderful experience. Hope you will have fun.

Many thanks @yvo

I hope I will.

Welcome to Steemit @dklef 🙌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97