Hopefully someone will notice me !

in #introducemyself5 years ago (edited)

sketch-1541263587174.png

A little bit about myself ...
I am Elena, 29 years old, living in the UK.
I am a boater, living on the canal ; just a new experience of life, enjoying it.
I like to draw;

IMG_20180914_170545.jpg

IMG_20180914_170615.jpg

IMG_20180914_170639.jpg

![IMG_20180914_170649.jpg](

(

And I like spending the most of the time on my own.

This year been quite difficult for me as this year I started a new beginning in my life as I've been through a lot of difficulties; plus my best friend, Jessie, just died 2 weeks ago of tumour. The place is so empty and quiet without her.

0300017a.jpg

My intention was to post earlier but this girl's health got worse and worse ... Now she is gone; R.I.P Jessie 😟

I like art, nature and life. Through this opportunity I will try to be opened, creative and supportive.
I don't like talking too much about myself as I am a shy person. I have so much to say but in the same time I feel like saying nothing, but I am creative and I will try expressing myself through videos, drawings or images.
Hopefully I will get your attention and maybe you will leave a comment too.
Thank you for your time !

Sort:  

Welcome

Thank you 😅!

Greeting @elenacorban999! I am glad with your presence in Steemit. I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon!!

Hopefully, you have been enjoying it here in the SteemIt universe. Totally love that you live on a canal. We are really into the tiny living lifestyle, but we were in an RV. It enabled us to be able to travel. Hopefully, you are able to do some travel as well. Really look forward to seeing what you come up with!

"little, sometimes it's a lot, and a lot, sometimes it's not enough". I do like an independent lifestyle and I do find it fascinating since I changed my life; I discovered the "living on the canal" and I am still around for over a year. I did think about travelling, but first I am trying to recover as I had a very disappointed past. I was thinking about exploring; travelling too.
Nice to meet you !

Hey ya.
well a fellow river pirate, I lived on a boat on the Norfolk Broads for a time, before I settled here in deepest darkest Cornwall. AlsoI lost someone very close this year but you have to keep going, don't look at it as a change but a new adventure. enjoy every day and make the world yours rather than try and fit in where people expect you to. welcome welcome welcome to a fellow UK spirit.

Thank you for your comment, this is a sweet and encouraging comment, nice to meet you!

Congratulations @elenacorban999! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
You made more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!
Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi, Welcome to the amazing world of Blogging and Sharing on Steem Blockchain. Make sure to post only Original content and avoid all kind of plagarism.
Keep your patience and faith to get success here. Also make sure to engage and contribite to Community development. Commenting is best part to get involve. Hope you have a happy stay.....Steem On!
Thanks
@steemflow

Posted using Partiko Android

I had an account, but been through difficult time and I started everything again, but thank you for reminding me 😁

Hahah..good to know you now...😉 see it is benefit of welcomeing...you had different account and i did not knew you before...steem on

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice to meet you, Elena!
I'm so sorry for Jessie... Here's one upvote to support you and to cheer you up - a bit ;) Welcome and see you around...

And yes, you can use the introduceyourself tag, instead one of these - you'll be more visible there ;)

Thank you for your advice and for your support 🙂

Welcome elenacorban999!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Welcome to Steem elenacorban999! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Congratulations @elenacorban999! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!
Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61875.79
ETH 3013.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69