Introducing myself //KHRISTUS

I’d like to introduce myself. My name is Khristus John Jubay. I am from Cebu, Philippines. I have only known steemit very recently from a friend of mine. Since then I have been reading articles on this platform and I am very fond of how they strictly insist on protecting each individuals own article. It is very important for content creators to have such security on the contents they have made and not be afraid on anyone having to plagiarize it.

I have a Bachelor’s degree in Marine Engineering and have had experience on shipboard training for a year on an international vessel. I entertain myself mainly on things that I love. This includes gaming which has made a great impact into my life. The first game I ever finished was The Witcher 3. It was such a beautifully made role playing game by a dedicated team of Polish game creators CDProjekt RED. I am also an avid fan of motorcycles and cars. Mainly those that has been modified by the hands of certain people with only a handful of tools. It is just so amazing having to have built your own machine by yourself and showing it off to everyone to appreciate.

During my free time I indulge myself on reading fictional books, novels written by some popular artists. I believe I may have a future here on steemit. I have recently started writing my own horror/thriller novel and I think that It will be more appreciated on this platform and be able to generate an audience which I will take good care of.IMG_20180524_074124_373.jpg

Sort:  

Hello grimoireheart! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Welcome to Steemit platform, from all of us in promo-nigeria. Steemit is a beautiful place to be and we are sure you will be happy here. Get to know more by blogging consistently. Never be discouraged, seek for assistant when necessary. Cheers!

nice to see u here

Thank you so much!

Thank you for taking the time to become part of this amazong community, and for sharing your introduction with us today. Each one of us brings something as unique as the individual, and it is when we are all here, that we are able to create a great online community. Welcome to that community -- may you find the niche that is just right for you, and we look forward to your personal contributions.

Welcome here kabayan!☺️

@grimoireheart welcome to this great community..I'm positive you'll do well , I've followed you, please do well to follow back..peace

Welcome, grimoireheart! Wish you a very exciting experience here in this loving and caring community :) Life is beautiful

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Welcome to Steemit. It's really a good platform for the nurturing authors and for the people who want to share their good work with the world. You'll surely have a nice time here. Lots of good wishes and good luck to you!! :):)

Welcome to Steem, @grimoireheart!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2916 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemSincerity on Busy and a few bug fixes.


Welcome to Steem @grimoireheart.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

This has been very helpful. Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63243.61
ETH 3078.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89