A DAY OF FURY: MY FIRST MONTH IN STEEMIT

in #introducemyself6 years ago (edited)

I spent my first month in the Steemit community, and time goes by quickly, it seems like yesterday when my great friend from Venezuela, Carlos Chacón @carlosadolfochac, spoke to me and recommended me to join this social network.

It has not been an easy road, I have had many setbacks and on more than one occasion I have felt frustrated and wanting to throw in the towel and stay on Facebook. Like a lot of the new ones in Steemit, I started my journey without knowing much about the operation of this platform, so the first days I started publishing as crazy of Instagram, many posts in a single day, but at the end of the day I did not get a single upvote.

To top it off, on the second or third day, Steemit would not let me do anything, I could not make another post, vote a publication or just make a comment, I did not know what was happening and I began to have many doubts about my stay in the community, already the situation became boring. My friend Carlos Chacón told me that the same thing happened to him, that it was the exhaustion of the bandwidth Steemit provides each Steemian to interact on his platform, and also taught me how to overcome these problems.

Likewise, the votes did not arrive despite spending many hours a day writing and choosing my best photographs, since I am a photographer and my publications revolve around my work as a photographer. Already my frustration began to move towards anger and disappointment.

A Day of Fury

BACK TO THE CALM

But one day I found many votes in one of my publications, the team of @cervantes had cured one of my works, this for me was like a breath of fresh air, as the community was sending me a message that told me : "Hey, your work is good and we know you can do it better". So I tried to structure my publications better and I went from doing six a day to three or four (an excess still). Good things kept happening, other publications were voted by accounts like @daveks, @arcange, @photofeed and @photocircle among others, which is an index that allows me to infer that I'm doing a good job in Steemit.

Back to the Calm

In this first month in Steemit, my reputation has gone from the initial 25 points to 50, my friends tell me that it is a very important promotion in that period of time. On the other hand, I have not yet seen a single cent of my earnings in Steemit, the little I have earned so far, I have invested to increase my voting power.

Today I am more calm, I am publishing one or two articles per day, I know a little better the functioning of the platform and also, I am sure that with the support of all of you, I will continue and we will continue growing in Steemit, because together we are more.


Sort:  

Upvoted on behalf of the dropahead Curation Team!

Thanks for following the rules.

DISCLAIMER: dropahead Curation Team does not necessarily share opinions expressed in this article, but find author's effort and/or contribution deserves better reward and visibility.

Help us giving you bigger upvotes by:

Upvote this comment!
Upvote the latest dropahead Daily Report!
Join the dropahead Curation Trail
to maximize your curation rewards!
Vote dropahead Witness with SteemConnect
Proxy vote dropahead Witness
with SteemConnect
Donate STEEM POWER to @dropahead
12.5SP, 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP
Do the above and we'll have more STEEM POWER to give YOU bigger rewards next time!

News from dropahead: How to give back to the dropahead Project in 15 seconds or less

Thank you so much.

You are most welcome! 🙂

Welcome, juancarlos1175! Best wishes for a great journey here in this awesome community :) All the Best

Thank you so much my Friend. Together we are more.

Well said my friend, "Together we are more." Thank you for sharing those beautiful photos :)

You are welcome my friend. Yes, Together we are more.

Welcome to Steem, @juancarlos1175!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2354 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.12 : Rewards Tab.

I have the same mood as you. I feel very nervous and do not know how to score. I went to google to find out whether before that I had bora quite a lot of time to study before becoming an official member of steemit. I hope that Everybody will soon be able to know me and guide me. Nice to meet you

Nice to meet you too. I wish you all the best within the Steemit community. Read all the tutorials you can and watch videos on youtube.
But, above all, try to do your best work and make good use of the labels. I'm still learning how to use those blessed labels.

Muy bueno hermano, te felicito!!!

Muchas gracias mi Pana.

Igual yo recién comienzo y en principio parece caótico, pero este tipo de publicaciones me sirven para ver qué camino debo seguir, así que me fue de mucha ayuda leer tu post.

Que bueno mi pana. Hay que leer mucho y hacer buenos trabajos. Abrazos desde Colombia.

Welcome to Steemit
Make sure to follow me @cryptotrader84

Thank you so much. I'm follow you now.

I loved the pictures still like this, it's nice how you catch people, take a look at mine and tell me if I do a good job like yours

Thank you so much @vanessadlv, I'm follow you now. Of course I'm going to see your work. Greetings.

A warm welcome to Steemit. This is a great community and I know you will have a great time here.
I want to invite you to join the discord channel #steemschools https://discord.gg/TaZFW5r and we will teach and support you to grow in the Steemit Community. We can also help you choose the right topic to attract readers, to use the right tags to get more visibility, how to make quality posts and comments on Steemit, how to sell your products, business strategies and tips on how to make more money on Steemit and in life.

Wow, thank you so much @jennifer78. I'm sure the tips of #steemschools will be very helpful. Thank you so much again.

You are very welcome! Can't wait to see you there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61122.11
ETH 2972.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66