INTRODUCTORY POST....a lil abt me

in #introducemyself6 years ago

HEELO!IMG_4811.JPG STEEMIT......I'M AN ARTISTE SO LET ME DEFINE MY ART
My name is Raymond .O. Oguche, my "stage name" is 'Rei.Mon', my art is Poetry (rap n Spoken word), i did my first stage act 3 years ago (2014). I literally call myself a 'Wordsmith' because i see words as 'malleable' that can be forged into anything, i want my tongue to be a double-edged sword releasing God's word only.
I believe in Jesus Christ as my Lord and saviour of the world by his death and ressurection so i guess that makes me a christian and that automatically influences my art. "Go into the world and make disciples of all men....preach the gospel", this is a mandate given to me by my Lord Jesus Christ but am not a fan of the 'achaic' means of carrying out this mandate i.e (carrying bible moving on the street and preaching to people) but i know i have to carry out this mandate so my major means was to use my art backed up by obeying the ultimate command LOVE.
I want to share the gospel with my art, no matter what issue of life i 'speak or spit' about the endpoint is to finally show forth the gospel "...for GOD so LOVED the WORLD that he gave his only begotten son, that WHOSOEVER BELIEVES in him will not perish but have ETERNAL LIFE....."
in summary my art is meant to CALL BACK THE SINNERS AND AWAKEN THE SAINTS.
Targeted Audience
My targeted audience is 'the world'

  • the world is made up of "the good, the bad and the ugly" so my art is for ALL.

Inspiration
My art is inspired by the Spirit of Truth (the Holy Spirit), backed up by personal experiences and founded by the Word of God.

commitment

  • I will uphold the Gospel of Jesus Christ with my art without compromising
  • I will strive to physically model myself to be Christ-like
  • I will let the Love of Christ rule over my heart
  • I will be unashamed of The Holy Spirit
  • I will support the "kingdom work" with my "substance(s)"
Sort:  

welcome to steemit man

Welcome to steemit

Hello and welcome to Steemit.


Welcome to Steemit @rei.mon!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Greetings, rei.mon! I wish you a very wonderful journey here in this loving and caring community :) Be Happy

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Welcome to Steem, @rei.mon!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2854 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17 : Tips.

welcome @rei.mon. I can notice that you have a lot of talent.
Appreciate the invitation to the schools of steemtschools will help you improve your skills. they will help you to have more gains in our discord channel: https://discord.gg/KCWM772

@rei.mon, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Welcome to Steemit. It's really a good platform for the nurturing authors and for the people who want to share their good work with the world. You'll surely have a nice time here. Lots of good wishes and good luck to you!! :):)

@rei.mon, welcome to Steemit. I know you'll enjoy being here. I give you two keys you need in your steemit journey:

  1. Dedication, persistence and consistency.
  2. Don't quit. Keep moving on.

Please, permit me to invite you to join the #steemschools discord here https://discord.gg/eTZqQvk and we will teach and support you to grow up in Steemit, to choose the right topic to attract readers, to use the right tags, make quality posts and comments on Steemit and gain more followers.

Thank you.
.images (22).jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87