#introduceyourself @tommycartoons (musician on tour and cartoonist)

in #introducemyself6 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2018-06-11 at 9.39.51 AM.png

Hey everyone! I'm Tommy and I'm a touring musician and cartoonist. Music-wise, I spend most of my touring time with my piano-pop band Jukebox the Ghost (I play guitar and sing). We've played over 1,000 shows all over the world including festivals like Bonnaroo, Lollapalooza, Outside Lands and late night shows like Letterman -- and I'm super excited that this week we'll be returning to Conan!

On tour, I started doing drawings by request for fans as a social media hobby. Eventually, it snowballed into a constant back-and-forth with fans and became a full-time thing of its own. This year, I started doing a challenge to myself to draw a cartoon every day for a year (https://www.instagram.com/tommysiegel/). Since I started on February 12, it's been a wild ride...Some cartoons have gone mega viral, like this coffee cartoon which even seems to have found its way to Indonesia (https://www.facebook.com/TommySiegelisdoingacartooneverydayforayear/posts/2234117239937265). I even got re-grammed and retweeted by Ringo Starr himself (https://twitter.com/ringostarrmusic/status/973986565717245952)!

I LOVE the idea behind Steemit and am excited to use it as my primary method of sharing my cartoons. If I can get the hang of it I'm hoping to post them here before I post them anywhere else each day. If any other visual artists have tips on how to best use Steemit, please let me know!

Sort:  

welcome to steemit and I like the creativity keep on steem'in

Thanks so much! Follow’d as hell

Hi @tommycartoons

Welcome to Steemit :)

Nice introduction post!. It shows you have good writing skills. To further improve on Steemit and get started, please read the following two guides that every newbie should read in order to know about different terminology used on Steemit platform or how the platform works and how to transfer your Steem that you earn from the platform to your external wallet, such as Bittrex (It's same for Poloniex as well).

The Beginner's Guide to Steemit

How to Transfer STEEM From Bittrex to Steemit

Moreover, I would also suggest to join @greetersguild, which is a community for Stemians, especially the newcomers. Here you can get different type of support from the community, including an upvote support, and of course, learning from experienced Steemians. It is created by @terminallyill, and I would like to invite you to join us :) Here is the link to our discord server

Oh, and you can use #greetersguild as one of your tags to get a possible upvote from @greetersguild on your quality post.

I look forward to see you there :)


Welcome ☺️

Sounds like you could definitely add value here with your Cartoons Tommy - and I think Steem can definitely add value to your life. So win-win I guess :P

Resteeming you for some more publicity!

Greets, @theaustrianguy

Aww thanks @theaustrianguy for resteeming Tommy’s post! He’s an awesome and talented musician and artist!

Thanks so much! Stoked to be here!

Welcome to Steem Community @tommycartoons! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Wellcome Tommy! I Wish you a succssesful tour here! :)

Welcome to steemit!
M&T.

Welcome to the family @tommycartoons

You're now a Steemian!

I created a blog to help you to improve your post layout just click the link below!

How to Align and Resize Images in Steemit Post?

How to indent/add spacing to any line in Steemit Post (using a code)?

Code in Markdown vs Code in HTML (STEEMIT)

HelpNewbies : "The Different LEVELS on Steemit"

HelpNewbies : How to make Tables in Steemit Post using Markdown and HTML code

😊You can follow me (if you want) and resteem/reblog that post to help more newbies here in Steemit😊

Thank you and Enjoy 😊

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @artzone. Follow @artzone and get added to our voting list for valuable up-votes!

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84