Hello Steemit! I'm Adrian, 19 Years Old Boss Model & Cyclist From South Africa

How's it going people of Steemit,

I am Adrian Smit I am currently 19 years of age, and I am based in Cape Town, South Africa. @MTBMasterclass introduced me to this platform and I cant wait to get started!

Here is a little more about me and what I do...

MODELING:
I currently belong to a modeling agency by the name of Boss Models, I have been with them for more or less 2 years. I started modeling to earn some good money BUT little did I know 2 years later I had earned almost nothing, so I've come to the conclusion that modeling just might not be for me. Modeling requires you to be a good actor and I find myself extremely awkward when I TRY and act ;) So I try my best to avoid modeling now as much as possible as I really don't enjoy it!

WhatsApp Image 2018-05-17 at 10.57.07 AM.jpeg

CYCLING:
Now this is how i love and enjoy spending my time! Don't get me wrong cycling especially Mountainbiking (MTB) is a World of fun but with great fun comes Hard Hard work. The first time I rode a bicycle without training wheels was when I was 2 years old, and I did my first 30 km race when i was 8 years old and the sport has only progressed from there for me. I now cycle for 2 MTB teams namely Durbanville commercial printers (DCP) and Granny Gear, I also coach young kids from Grannygear cycling academy as a first job. For me there is nothing better than early mornings on the bike good hard training and being really fit. I train 6 days a week on and off the bike, I average about 270 km per week of riding but it doesn't stop there as i also do strength and core work at the gym twice a week plus some balance and coordination training at home so its a lot of work but also a lo't of fun, I take my training very seriously!

OVGH3441.JPG

General Life:
I finished school last year and Im not planning on studying because we have a family business that my family expects me to run one day which I am perfectly fine with. At the moment life cant get any better, im free everyday to do what I love which is cycling. I also spend a lot of time with my friends and used to party a lot but no more of that because it's time now to focus on whats really important in life.

WhatsApp Image 2018-05-17 at 10.48.30 AM.jpeg

Check out my instagram @adrian_smit17
And my youtube channel: Best Of Cycling
Thanks for reading my introduction and ill see you in the next upload :)

Sort:  

Greeting @adriansmit1! Welcome to Steemit!!!

I will be greatful if you follow me, welcome to steemit platform, please note the Time of publication, This is probably another overlooked factor. As you might or might not have suspected, the best days to publish your content are Monday-Thursday. On weekends there's seems to be less activity. The best time to publish is a time where the most people in America, Europe and Asia are awake and are most likely to have to access to SteemIt.

Thanks for the tips :)

Hello, adriansmit1! I wish you a very prosper journey here on this platform :) Cheers

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Thanks Thanks

Looks awesome! Can't wait to see some of your content

welcome to steemit. I really hope you enjoy it here :) Have an upvote for starters

appreciate it;)

Hi, Adrian..Herzlich willkommen! Es ist so schön, dich hier bei uns zu haben. Bitte lassen Sie mich wissen, wenn Sie irgendwelche Fragen haben, und ich werde froh sein zu versuchen, zu helfen, wenn ich kann. Viel Glück!

@adriansmit1, a warm welcome to Steemit. This is a great community and I know you will have a great time here.

I want to invite you to join the discord channel #steemschools https://discord.gg/eTZqQvk and we will teach and support you to grow up in Steemit, to choose the right topic to attract readers, to use the right tags to get more visibility, how to make quality posts and comments on Steemit, etc.

sounds good ;)

Welcome to steemit Adrian :)) Looking forward for your cyling adventure!

Thanks ! Me too

I love biking too.

Its just the best!

Welcome to Steemit and post more pictures of your cycling adventures.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83