Hey guys its me! Alicia!

Hey guys its me :D Alicia!

40854046_10156544636774454_3775987224890310656_o (1).jpg

Ive actually had a steemit account since last year and I've kind of just been lurking around, it takes a bit of getting used to I wont lie.
So I have been writing blogposts about coffee on an online shop that I have and I thought Id maybe just post a few of them here , dipping my toes in to feel the temp. So that explains my introduction post not actually being my first post.
aaaanyway, what do people love more than talking bout themselves right ?? haha, so here goes.

Currently I am learning the incredible art of coffee roasting and its been short of magical!
The coffee industry is a funny place , knowledge on roasting isn't something shared openly so most of it is basically trial and error.
It has to be said that getting to test, literally, hundreds of cups of coffee isn't the worst thing to ever happen to me .

Heres a picture of me and my cute little roaster!

45470745_289332678356370_6032200952664381013_n(1).jpg

As you can see I also really love tattoos, I'm a wannabe creative type person, I used to be in a band that was like half decent hahaha (or that's what I keep telling myself.) I have dabbled in some interior design, I enjoy drawing with charcoal and I've painted some things here and there.

Here's proof of me in a band.
I was the singer but during the instrumental parts I didn't have much else to do but dance XD!

545706_10150876848034454_1374755133_n.jpg

Some renovations I did last year.
Project: my own kitchen...

24331760_136768716985614_1840413337674842112_n(1).jpg

I would actually love to get into that maybe in another post, as I basically DIY'd the entire kitchen, picking most materials up at salvage yards etc, so I'll make a little mental note of that in another post.

So, by now , I'm starting to wonder if all this bragging has turned this post into a snore, but I'm thinking, maybe, based on the success of Facebook that people live to observe narcissism.
I roll my eyes at a large portion of my feed, but I cant look away.
So onward and upwards.

One of my charcoal drawings
23507418_1984160431866846_2077578154699915264_n.jpg

Something I painted with watercolor
26872116_949112795245579_8661622372173873152_n(1).jpg

As you can imagine, as a cliche creative person I'm not fond of working too much, I'm an avid follower of the 80/20 rule which I live by. (more on that maybe later)
So this means I travel as often as I can.
I've been to some pretty cool places, mostly coffee growing regions, but not exclusively.
When I cant travel abroad I like to hike and cycle around my own beautiful country which is South Africa, of which I plan to share some of my great adventures with you guys.

This is from a recent trip to the Drakensberg mountains in South Africa.

40670765_10156544621564454_4993537421682409472_n.jpg

So turns out I'm super interesting on paper, but like the bio-availability of micro nutrients in plants, its not ever really as good as it seems.

Look out Steemit, Im in the building!

Sort:  

I've been in a few bands. Let's hear some of you in action! Nice drawing skills as well. I used to be able to do that stuff when I was younger but lost it. I posted some hard rock studio recordings and video clips this week if you'd like to hear me on the drums. If you'd like to ever collaborate for Steemit, just send me an MP3 file on discord and I can work from it on my electronic set.

oh thats really cool! I have a few recorded stuff on soundcloud but its pretty old!
I dont sing at all anymore though sadly. Id love to check out your clips, will head on over to your page for sure . heres the link to my band page https://soundcloud.com/onlywhenitrains

Hello Alicia, welcome to STEEM. Hope you can use the many DApps in the Blockchain besides Steemit to your advantage.

STEEM have many interesting DApp like Phone client, Games and many Tools:

Nice tats and art. If you want to show your art to many Social Media simultaneously on Steemit and earn STEEM. I recommend you to use Share2Steem.

This is my referral link for Share2Steem: https://share2steem.io/?ref=farizal

Hope you enjoy your stay here. 😉

Posted using Partiko Android


Welcome to Steemit @aliciasteyn!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

✅ Enjoy the vote! For more amazing content, please follow @themadcurator for a chance to receive more free votes!

".......people live to observe narcissism.
I roll my eyes at a large portion of my feed, but I cant look away....."

Ain't it the truth!

hahaha we have to tell it like it is

Welkom terug! Jy is baie interessant. Hoop jy geniet jou tyd hier dis baie beter as FB!

Nice! Good job I really like your DIY style kitchen.
Also big fan of tattoos.

All the best and good luck on Steemit.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ah welcome Alicia. Was wondering when you'd get started.
I dont have too much punch on here, but if you also write on Weku then I can help there.
https://main.weku.io/pick_account?referral=towjam
Anyways, good luck on the platform :)
AND WELCOME!

If you're half as interesting in real life as on paper, I think you're still very interesting to follow ;) You've been here for a while but still: welcome on the Steemit rollercoaster!

hahah @keysa thanx for the compliment! I'll do my best not to disappoint :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85