Hello everyone!

I'm new to SteemIt, but I've had my account for a while now. I'm really excited to be a part of the growing community.

I grew up in the Midwest U.S. and now live in Texas. I'm a Network Admin by trade, but, I am also the host of a pretty new podcast - Alien Podcast. We discuss all things paranormal, from UFOs to Cryptozoology to Ghosts and hauntings. It's a lot of fun to do and I hope to bring some of it here.

I've been very fortunate in my life to have been able to travel quite a bit, from Europe to Africa and the Middle East. I've always enjoyed meeting people and getting to know other cultures. I hope to someday be able to visit South America and the East.

It seems that much of my time is dedicated to the podcast, which I hope to eventually make a career of. With the shows subject matter there are always new things to learn and is a fascinating field to be a part of. Which is what I like about SteemIt. It allows me to learn about this fairly new community and a different way of contributing.

As you can probably guess (by my other posts) I will be connecting our website directly to SteemIt, so that new episodes of the podcast will be posted here. Plus, I can add more to here. We're hoping to bring content to D-Tube as well, as soon as I become more familiar with the communities.

I also do some writing. I hope to post some of it here, as well. I mainly write short stories and poetry. I am a big fan of the horror genre.

Me.jpg

Sort:  
Loading...

Welcome to Steem @alienpodcast! I make a daily news video called the steemit news minute and have chosen to feature you as the new steemian of the day! We hand-pick some of the best new users each day and give them a jump-start to success on the platform. This post will be given more exposure on the platform to grow your following plus some nice upvotes to get you started sponsored by @yabapmatt and the @postpromoter content promotion service!

Check out the Video Here: https://steemit.com/news/@reseller/4ikwm7cj

welcome to steemit! like for like

@alienpodcast nice… i really like your blog. I am also new in steemit,and thanks for sharing such a good blog.Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)✍Please give advice for betterment of each other.
@sbanerjee0017 (Shyamal Banerjee[Age:62] Kolkata,INDIA)✍

Hello @
Welcome to the platform!
It's spectacular that you bring a bit of that theme to Steemit, it seems like a good field to exploit.
The poems in Steemit are also well received by the users so it will not go bad.
Just notice that Steemit is super delicate with copyright so do not forget to mention the sources of your post and also place if the photo is your property or taken from the internet (placing where it comes from) so you do not have any inconvenience or flag.
If you have any questions, write me by Discord as DarkFemme#3243 or Steem Schools Business Movement

P.D .: I'm going to have to find out what Cryptozoology is about XD

Thank you @darkfemme! I will definitely keep you in mind. Let me know what you find on Cryptozoology.

Congratulations @alienpodcast! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You got a 3.26% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @reseller!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Congratulations @alienpodcast! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Bienvenido amigo, encantada estaré de poder conocer cada una de tus experiencias, yo sueño con viajar y conocer tan hermosas culturas que existen :) Saludos.

Glad to meet you here in Steemit @alienpodcast 👍

I haven't kept up with ufology but I am open-minded. Do you believe we are being visited?

Hi @chrisrice. Yes, I do believe that we are. I would really like to find out why we are. Is it interdimensional or otherworldly?

I'm not really sure. I kind of think that aliens from another dimension would be otherworldy but I am not sure if I am using the terms correctly @alienpodcast.

@chrisrice You are right. It really is mind-boggling when you start looking into the ideas of multi-verse, etc.

I tend to believe we live in a thought-verse and that everything in existence is just a thought of some kind. This explains why a sustained thought and desire can influence the events in our lives so well.

The word multi-verse is a useful term, but I think there is only consciousness, one consciousness that everything else is contained in. @alienpodcast

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73