Hello Steemit! This is my first introductory post! :)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

image1 (6).jpeg

Hi Everyone :) i'm Alkyd, i'm a 22 year old from NY and my passion is inspiring others, i'm really glad to join the Steemit community and being able to finally have the opportunity of getting to introduce myself to you guys, as its been way overdue. I've been here since July of 2017 and so far i really love what Steemit has to offer. I'm so impressed that all these fascinating people with such brilliant ideas are on here and i cant wait to meet more of you and hopefully have the chance of becoming as awesome as all of you:) I joined Steemit because i have a craving to learn about the ideas of others, I've always been fascinated about the thoughts and ideas of others and understand what inspires people, i want to know what makes them who they are and what they truly value in life. I've also always been eager to really express my own ideas, I've always wanted to have an audience of people that i could truly be myself with, i want to be someone that people can relate to or and go to when they need advice. My postings will mostly consist of me just sharing some of my ideas on subjects like art, photography, spirituality, and psychology. I also will be posting lots of pictures since it is now summer i will be taking so many pictures of all the beautiful places i go to. My ultimate goal on here is to inspire and be inspired, with my paintings and my writings i will hope to make as many people smile as i can :) Below I've attached some photos that I've taken of some places and things that i love :) I hope you all enjoy!!

image3 (1).jpeg

The tree i planted as child

image2 (1).jpeg

image4 (1).jpeg

Current favorite abstract painting, done by me.

image5.jpeg

My Favorite photo of the sky, taken about 2 weeks ago.

image1 (8).jpeg

image1 (7).jpeg

Buttermilk Falls, Ithaca NY, Summer of 2017

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @alkyd!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Welcome Alkyd!
With #art and #photography you are entering two very popular topic here on Steemit, so you should have no trouble finding some people with the same interests!
Let me help you out with a little resteem + upvote!
Greets, @theaustrianguy

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

thank you :)

welcome to steemit

You are beautiful. Love your photos. I love cats.


Welcome to Steem @alkyd.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steemit alkyd
I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you.
Blogging thats what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn money too.💴💸💰
I never blogged before I just write.
But be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !!
For safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11.
The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. I wish you good luck with steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Your value and input is appreciated!
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands

thank you so much! :)

@alkyd welcome to this great community..I'm positive you'll do well , I've followed you, please do well to follow back..peace

The tree you planted as a kid is a really cool photo.

thank you :)

Welcome to steemit
download.png

Join us on our Steemschool discord
using this link
https://discord.gg/2F74XX9

And get to learn about various niches...
Photography, arts, poetry, business amongst others...

THERE IS A 5000 SBD CONTEST GOING ON

The interesting part is we have people all over the world and we help each other grow...

There are over 6k steemian ready to support your growth on steemit

Best wishes 👏👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63157.91
ETH 3096.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91