This is me, Steemit // Esta soy yo, Steemit.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

¡Hola, amigos de Steemit! primeramente saludo a todos los que forman parte de esta gran comunidad que apoya el talento y promueve la apreciación del arte en sus distintas formas, opino yo que sin duda alguna es algo necesario; Ahora, sin dar demasiadas vueltas, les hablaré sobre mi:

estae.jpg

Me llamo Annibel Méndez, tengo 16 años, soy de Venezuela y puedo decir que soy fanática de la música y amante del arte en cada una de sus ramas. Desde que era una niña he sentido que cantar es lo mío, algo que me conecta con partes de mi que estan muy escondidas, recuerdo bien que siempre que estaba triste y no sabia que hacer, me inventaba alguna letra con una melodía simple y cantaba lo que sentía, y era ahí que empezaba a encontrar algo de paz. Fuera de esto, la única otra cosa que me encantaba tanto como cantar, era dibujar, pues ya no era solo sentir algo, era plasmar ese algo que sentía.

IMG-20151226-WA0013.jpg
Un dibujo que hice aproximadamente en el 2013

Mientras crecía me daba cuenta de que no solo me gustaba el arte, me encantaba, era estremecedor. Descubrí el poder de las letras cuando estaba a mitad de la primaria, donde empecé a participar en concursos de lectura y escritura, gracias a eso me di cuenta de que amaba escribir, y era algo que también quería hacer, junto con eso la actuación, que llegó a mi cuando leía una de mis propias historias y sin querer, empecé a dramatizarla.

Aunque el canto siempre fué mi principal amor, no fué entonces hasta mucho más adelante, en el 2016 cuando entré en el Coro Sinfonico Juvenil del estado que me di cuenta que estaba totalmente enamorada de ello, pues fué cuando entre a esa sala de ensayo que por primera vez en mi vida escuché una coral, y hasta este momento no puedo explicar el sentimiento que tuve en ese momento, estaba perdida en un mundo totalmente nuevo para mi, que yo ignoraba completamente, escuchaba a todos hablar sobre pentagramas, tipos de voces, partituras, claves, octavas y ¡pianissimo! y yo no entendía una palabra. En ese momento me di cuenta que lo que yo creí saber era nada, tenia una sed inagotable sobre este universo recién descubierto que aún luego de un tiempo sigue totalmente intacta.

Un poco después mi familia me confesó que de pequeña había sido diagnosticada como niña índigo, en un principio estuve confundida "¡Qué cosa es esa! ¿me voy a morir?" pensé, aunque luego de investigar un poco me di cuenta de que no moriría, y que de hecho yo encajaba perfectamente en lo que era esa descripción, así que, quizá por ello mi gran sed artística.

17918692_1773395382712274_1994924630_n.jpg
Foto de mis primeras presentaciones con el CSJ junto a la Orquesta Sinfónica Juvenil

Más adelante me atreví a probar cantar con bandas locales. Actualmente soy la vocalista en una banda llamada "Gran Torino" gracias a experiencias como esta he podido crecer un poco más como artista; Una vez me preguntaron "¿qué tanto te gusta cantar del 1 al 10?" por supuesto sin pensarlo dije que 10, más adelante, cuando pasaba por un momento muy difícil y estresante me hicieron la misma pregunta mientras aún sostenía el micrófono a lo que respondí "No importa cuanto preguntes, la respuesta siempre será 10, y entonces cuando no sea así, será 11."


Foto de nuestro primer concierto (28-06-2018)

Otra cosa que me encanta es la fotografía, aunque se me da más ser quien aparece en ella que ser quien la hace.


Capturadas por LeonardoBossio

¡Que decirles! estoy enamorada de esto, si han leído todo esto, oficialmente se han llevado un pedacito de mi en sus mentes. Pronto estaré subiendo contenido a través de esta plataforma, ¡nos vemos, compañeros de Steemit!

...

Hi, friends of Steemit! First of all I greet all those who are part of this great community that supports talent and promotes the appreciation of art in its different forms, I think that without a doubt it is something necessary; Now, without giving too many laps, I will talk about myself:

()

My name is Annibel Méndez, I am 16 years old, I am from Venezuela and I can say that I am a music fan and a lover of art in each of its branches. Since I was a child I felt that singing is mine, something that connects me with parts of me that are very hidden, I remember well that whenever I was sad and did not know what to do, I invented some lyrics with a simple melody and sang what I felt, and that was where I started to find some peace. Out of this, the only other thing that I loved so much as singing, was to draw, because it was not just to feel something, it was to capture that something that I felt.


A drawing that I made approximately in 2013

Growing up I realized that I not only liked art, I loved it, it was shocking. I discovered the power of letters when I was in the middle of elementary school, where I started to participate in reading and writing contests, thanks to that I realized that I loved writing, and it was something I also wanted to do, along with that acting, that came to me when I read one of my own stories and without wanting to, I began to dramatize it.

Although singing was always my main love, it was not until much later, in 2016 when I entered the state's Symphonic Youth Choir that I realized I was totally in love with it, because it was when I entered that rehearsal room that For the first time in my life I listened to a choir, and until now I can not explain the feeling I had at that moment, I was lost in a totally new world for me, that I completely ignored, I heard everyone talking about staves, types of voices , scores, keys, octaves and * pianissimo! * and I did not understand a word. At that moment I realized that what I thought I knew was nothing, I had an inexhaustible thirst on this newly discovered universe that even after a while is totally intact.

A little later my family confessed to me that as a child I had been diagnosed as an indigo girl, at first I was confused "What's that, I'm going to die?" I thought, although after investigating a bit I realized that I would not die, and that in fact I fit perfectly into what that description was, so, maybe because of that my great artistic thirst.

()
Photo of my first presentations with the CSJ together with the Youth Symphony Orchestra

Later I dared to try to sing with local bands. I'm currently the vocalist in a band called "Gran Torino"


Photo of our first concert (28-06-2018)

Another thing that I love is photography, although I am more likely to be the one who appears in it than being the one who does it.


Captured by LeonardoBossio

What to tell them! I am in love with this, if you have read all this, officially they have taken a bit of me in their minds. Soon I will be uploading content through this platform, see you, fellow Steemit!

Sort:  

welcome to steemit

Dear Annibel, first of all let me thank you for that awesome introduction, welcome to steemit! I’m @ichie1 and I’ll love to see your progress and success here.


Each day holds a surprise. But only if we expect it can we see, hear, or feel it when it comes to us. Let's not be afraid to receive each day's surprise, whether it comes to us as sorrow or as joy It will open a new place in our hearts, a place where we can welcome new friends and celebrate more fully our shared humanity.

Henri Nouwen


Make new friends, but keep the old; Those are silver, these are gold.

Joseph Parry


This page may help answer some of your questions as young member to steemit; https://steemit.com/faq.html

Hello, @edosweet. Thank you very much for your warm welcome, I hope so.

Hi, I'm @edosweet. I stopped by to give you a warm welcome to the Steemit platform. I wish you good luck and many good things as you join us.

@ann.omg, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

Congratulations @ann.omg! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Quarter Finals - Day 2


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hola Ann, me agrado tu resumen de vida a tan corta edad de 16 años tu andar ha sido exitoso, talento venezolano para el mundo. Agradezco tu comentario, saludos desde Guayaquil, Ecuador. Feliz noche!

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To get more upvotes, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Bienvenida ann, Que tu estadía en este gran proyecto sea satisfactoria :*

Hello @ann.omg. Welcome to Steemit community!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61388.48
ETH 2984.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65