Do HabitAware keen bracelets work?Here's my experience after a week!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

DOES-HABITAWARE-keen-WORK-768x402.png

One Week With Keen – How Am I Doing?

Okay so I wanted to get this out of me because some people have been asking if Keen helps?

I can see why they want to know, I was totally eager to know myself and that’s why I bought them.

I bought two. (I received a $30 discount at checkout on two bracelets because I bought directly from them.)

I want to give a quick update after a week of using them since I have been super busy working on my Trich therapy journal, I haven’t really come up for air much.

I really believe I need both the journal and the bracelets so I’m trying to get that done.

I Wanted To Give My Keen Review First

I want to give some pros and cons that I’ve noticed just the first week of having it.
It’s only been week but here goes..

Pros:

Keen Bracelets are Smart Bracelets!

These bracelets are pretty smart once they’re trained properly.

There’s adjustment settings inside the app so you can tighten and widen the sensor.

If Keen is buzzing too much, it just needs an adjustment.

I can adjust the length of the vibration it gives and snooze it for a period of time.

If there’s any issues, HabitAware is happy to help get it set-up via phone or video conference.

It just takes some getting used too but once they are trained, these bracelets are really smart and precise.

Keen Works.

I am absolutely more aware of my hands and what they are doing with these bracelets on.

It’s up to me whether to stop engaging in the habit at the point Keen makes me aware – I like that.

Keen Gives Me A Small Confidence Boost.do-keen-bracelets-work.jpg

I have hope with Keen.

Keen makes me aware of my hands when I would not have otherwise been.

I still mess up a lot, especially if Keen is off and charging somewhere, but I have hope now that I can at least catch myself!

I even have a little bit of nail growing back on my fingers.. progress, not perfection.

Keen Keeps Me From Embarrassing Myself in Public

I go to school in the evenings and one thing that always embarrasses me is when I’m caught pulling, sucking, biting or whatever else my hands decide to do.

I’m usually not even aware because I’m paying attention in class, like a good (really weird) student.

These bracelets have kept my hands down in the most important times in public.

I seriously wish I had these when I was a kid in school.

I was teased so bad for my thumbsucking especially.

There are a few cons..

Before I fire off the cons, keep in mind that the product does what it is intended to do, despite my own quirks with it.

I’m an emotional maniac sometimes and getting used to a new thing is not easy..

When I wear them, they work as they should and that’s awesome!

They are not magic bullets, they’re habit detectors.

Habit detectors can be annoying sometimes.

It doesn’t mean that it doesn’t work, it just means I’m easily annoyed.

so if you guys are trained it properly you guys get helpfull

Thanks all

Sort:  

Hi, apurbo4! Best wishes for a very joyful journey here on Steemit! Cheers!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Welcome to Steem, @apurbo4!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2846 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17 : Tips.

Congratulations @apurbo4! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello and welcome to Steemit! :)

If you are also into cryptocurrencies then you are more than welcome to visit my channel, as I have made the commitment to share everything with others :)

Let me know if need any help.

Best of luck to you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30