Hey! I'm Arjen.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone, it's nice to meet you! I've already posted a few things here, but neglected to actually make a 'formal' introduction. So! I'm Arjen, and I'm a game artist and designer from the Netherlands. I draw, design and animate - preferably in a cartoony style - and lately I mostly do Spine animation for clients. If you're interested in seeing my work, you can find my portfolio right here:

http://www.arjendehaan.com

Like it did for so many of us, my love for contributing to interactive entertainment started as a hobby. I've always loved art and media, and videogames represent the pinnacle of that to me. With that said, I can enjoy just about everything if it's well made; series like Game of Thrones, classic Marvel comics, books like Lord of the Rings and so on. And I love to write about these things, and have actually already published a few of my articles here. They're about Undertale, if you're not sick of hearing about that game yet:

https://steemit.com/videogame/@arjendesign/undertale-two-anomalous-bosses-and-an-arbitrary-blockade
https://steemit.com/undertale/@arjendesign/undertale-follow-up-where-design-and-marketing-collide

As a creator, it's been hard to get my work seen. Platforms like YouTube are impossible to break into nowadays, and my Blogger blog where I usually put my articles is practically invisible to the Internet. That's why I'm hoping to contribute to Steemit with my broad skillset - posting my art, articles, videos and so on - and get more exposure, feedback and fresh new perspectives in return.

So, that's about it, I think! Thank you for reading. Feel free to comment on anything I've made or ask for feedback on your own articles or art, I'd be happy to take a look!

Sort:  

I am so happy that you are here, arjendesign! Best wishes for a very prosper journey here on this platform :) It is my pleasure to meet you!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Hey, Cheneats! Thank you, I appreciate the warm welcome. I'll follow those accounts.

Hello @arjendesign.
Welcome to steemit!
Feel free to join our discord, Steem Schools, server where you will learn how to succeed at this place :)
https://discord.gg/G87xyeh
Cheers!

Hi, Arjen. Welcome! It is so nice to have you here with us. Please let me know if you have any questions, and I will be glad to try to help out if I can. Good luck!

Welcome to steemit @arjendesign. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66408.70
ETH 3225.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17