Introduction

Honestly, I hate doing introductions. It makes me feel like I'm in an interview or trying to fill out a dating profile. I don't enjoy talking about myself for the sake of talking about myself. Now, give me a good conversation where I can use personal experience to relate to someone else, and I can do so with ease!

So... a little about me. I'm a divorced, single mom of two; my kids are 7 and 3. They drive me absolutely nuts sometimes, but I wouldn't trade them for the world! I started a business last year with my sister and a couple of friends selling cloth diapers with nerdy designs that we create. It's really a lot of work, but it is so much fun! I'm an artist at heart and enjoy drawing, creating graphic art and designs, as well as photography. Writing was a hobby of mine in years past, especially poetry, but, I let life take over and my hobbies fell away one by one.

I was very recently introduced to an amazing group of people, through a mutual friend, and have been inspired by them to pick my writing back up. I don't know that it is something I will dedicate myself to full time, but I would like to practice refining my skills and get to the point where I'm comfortable posting my work publicly.

I may do another post elaborating on myself at a future date, and will probably add in a photo or two of myself to show I'm a real person, but today is not that day. Until then, stay nerdy, my friends!

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit, Asunalyn! I look forward to your writing when you do share them, and glad to have you on the Block!

Thanks Anike! <3

Welcome to steemit, and we're glad to have you on The Writers Block!

Thanks Neg! I'm looking forward to learning everything I can from you all!

Welcome aboard! Hope you enjoy your stay.

Welcome to steemit! Nice to meet you, @asunalyn

hi @asunalyn Welcome to Steemit Community. Looking forward for your next post. See you around. You can also join in STEEMSCHOOLS discord here https://discord.gg/8CRS4j4 They can help you grow in this steemit community. If you still don't have a discord account. Just register first through the link I gave you. I'm glad to help you. See you there!

So glad you decided to join me at the Block, and now on Steem! I look forward to what you'll produce. You are amazingly talented, and I love your face! hugs

I love your face too! <3 Thanks for inviting me!

Welcome to Steemit, asunalyn! Best wish to you for a very fulfilling experience here on Steemit!

@asunalyn, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you an upvote!
Please take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam. (tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64060.81
ETH 3129.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17