Introduceyourself: La historia de Santiago (Santiago's story) SPA/ENG

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

¡Hola a todos! Me llamo Santiago y para mi es un gusto poder finalmente empezar a publicar contenido aquí en Steemit. Creé ésta cuenta hace 8 meses pero nunca llegué a postear nada, porque estaba desmotivado y además no estaba seguro de cómo empezar a escribir. Sin embargo aquí estoy 8 meses después con ganas de mostrar lo mejor de mí y compartir lo mejor con ustedes.

 
Hello everyone! My name is Santiago and it is a pleasure to me to finally be able to post content here in Steemit. I created this account eight months ago, but at the end I never posted anything because I was too unmotivated, and besides I wasn’t sure about how to start to write. However, here I am, eight months later wanting to show the best of me and share it with you.
 



Tengo 21 años y soy de Caracas, Venezuela. Actualmente estudio comunicación social y anteriormente estudié durante un año diseño gráfico. No sé si introvertido sea la mejor palabra para describirme, pues si bien es cierto que a veces me cuesta un poco relacionarme con los demás, me considero como una persona muy conversadora y además me gusta salir a divertirme con mis amigos.

 
I’m 21 years old and I’m from Caracas, Venezuela. I currently study social communication and previously I studied graphic design for a year. I don’t know if “introvert” is the best word to describe myself, since while it is true that sometimes I find it difficult to relate with others, I consider myself as someone talkative and I also like going out to have fun with my friends..
 







Creo que la mejor forma explicar mis pasatiempos es diciendo que me gustan las buenas historias y las buenas experiencias. Digo esto porque todas las cosas que me gustan implican, de una u otra forma, contar una experiencia o vivir una historia. Cosas como las películas, los cómics, los videojuegos, escuchar a tu abuelo contarte como conoció a tu abuela o echar cuentos mientras te tomas unas cervezas con unos amigos son de las mejores cosas del mundo para mí.

 
I think that the best way to explain my hobbies is saying that I like good stories and good experiences. I mention this because most of the things I like imply in one way or another telling an experience or living a story. Things such as movies, comics, videogames, listening to your grandpa talk about how he met your grandma or talking about stories with your friends while drinking beers. Those are the best things in the world for me.
 



Sin embargo hay una cosa que me gusta más que las anteriores: los cómics. Los cómics siempre han sido algo muy presente en mi vida desde que era pequeño. Recuerdo que lo que me introdujo a ellos fueron dos cosas muy puntuales: las tiras cómicas que mi abuelo me guardaba de los periódicos dominicales, y los cómics viejos de cuando mi papa era niño. Para mí los comics representan ese medio cultural que está entre lo que es un guion de película y el diseño gráfico.

 
However, there's something I like more than the previous things I mentioned: comics. Comics have always been something very present in my life since I was little. I remember that what introduced me to them were two punctual things: the comic strips that my granddad kept for me from the Sunday newspapers and my dad’s old comics when he was a boy. For me, comics represent this cultural medium which coexists between movie scripts and graphic design.
 


Parte de mi colección de cómics
 Part of my comic collection 





Creo que el estilo de lo que me gustaría postear aquí va por el orden de lo que son los ensayos y análisis de cómics y películas mayormente, quizás también alguno que otro juego. También tengo planeado postear cada cierto tiempo ensayos reflexivos sobre temas más culturales y personales. Lo más importante de mis posts es que voy intentar contarlos como una experiencia y hacer que ustedes lo lean como una historia. Las historias son una parte importante de mi vida, y con Steemit espero que también sean parte de las suyas.

 
I think that the style of what I would like to post here goes along mostly with what essays and comic analyses are, as well as movies and maybe also one from another videogame. I’m also planning to post from time to time reflexive essays about more cultural and personal topics. The most important thing of my posts is that I will try to tell them as an experience and make you read it as a story. Stories are an important part of my life, and with Steemit I hope they will become a part of yours too.
 

Mi abuelo leyéndome un cuento (circa 2005)
 My grandfather reading me a story (circa 2005) 


Para terminar quiero agradecer infinitamente a @volderhein y a @jamez42 por ayuadarme con la traduccion y el diseño del post. Espero que este introduceyourself sirva como una ventana para el tipo de contenido que espero compartir próximamente aquí en Steemit ¡Gracias por leerme! ¡Un saludo!

 
Lastly, I want to thank infinitely @volderhein and @jamez42 for helping me with the translation and design of the post. I hope that this introduceyourself serves as a window for the type of content that I hope to share soon here in Steemit. Thanks for reading me! Cheers!
 

Todas las imágenes usadas en este post son de mi autoría

 All the images used in this post are my authorship 
Sort:  

Thanks! I hope you'll like my content! :^D

Nice to have you here, man! After 8 months and you're finally here! I hope you have a really fun time around and people get to read what you write about! I'm really looking forward your comic analysis!

Thanks man! I really appreciate the help you gave me while doing this

@bagloy, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Congratulations @bagloy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @bagloy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Saludos santiago mi nombre es gonzalo @gonzareynoso90 y te doy la bienvenida a STEEMIT que bueno que hallas decidido después de tanto tiempo animarte a subir tu contenido. sígueme y te seguiré para saber mas sobre ti, tus hobits e historias. Gracias

Hola Gonzalo! Gracias por tomarte el tiempo de leer mi post! De verdad significa mucho para mi. Por supuesto que te sigo amigo! Sludos!

Welcome to steemit, I only joined a week ago, I will follow you if you follow me and we can help each other grow.
Enjoy your time on steemit @zipp03

Thanks for your comment! Sure thing! Helping out each other is the best way!

@bagloy, I gave you a vote!
If you follow me, I will also follow you in return!

Welcome to Steem, @bagloy!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3331 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus Points : Wallet Sneak Peek.

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To learn more about us and stay connected with us, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80