Sort:  

Great post, Jon! It took a lot of courage I bet, but from another conversation with you, I learned that you are comfortable with sharing this. Thumbs up, my friend! I think this in a way is catharsis for you - and you turned the corner to lead a better life and be an example for others to follow! I admire that!
Wish it was in person, I give you a big hug!

.

Great article Jon! I couldn't resist to share here a shot from 2007 with my copy of Metamorphosis for the book promotion!


2007-06-12_dscn8039.jpg
Zoom in

Congratulations Jon!;) you are doing a lot of great & important work in visionary world bringing many artists together! keep it up! our journeys through our shadow and hardships, make us into much better artists with a lot of depth..it's all a gift, perfect divine orchestration by our higher selves to make us stronger and more awake, so we can shine our light more powerfully & assist others on the path <3 blessings!

Wow great story even with my ADD I was able to read it all so that's proof it was really interesting ;) I always love to read stories from people who didn't have an easy life or had struggles. Just because it gives me hope and motivation to follow dreams and because I can relate to it. I think you are really strong fighting it all and open up writing about it. And for someone being shy you faced a lot of fears. Thank you for this!

You're welcome. It certainly is, hopefully I have the guts someday.

Well.. it's even nicer to (virtually) meet you now, that you've already been here for a while and, like I said, one of these days, I hope to come for a visit and meet you and the rest of the Aussie art community in person!

Thank you! I really hope you do visit

Thank you for sharing your story, which is interesting to all. Bravo for surmounting your demons and for your devotion to your children and family. All us artists are hoping steemit will help us earn our living with our art work and it may well be at least part of the solution. Upward and onward!

Thank you Kathleen 😊

this is agood arts at l look it...good post guys...just l can like ..hehhe

Hi Jon! Only fitting that my first comment would be on your intro post! Thanks for encouraging me to join up. Wow man, I know your story, having been your IRL friend for most of my time in Melbourne, but it's really something to see it all written down in one place. You're an inspiration to us all buddy!

interesting to discover your voyage.... Good to know all roads lead home even the most difficult ones. Your son is beautiful and you have made a large creative impact in the community. Hats off.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13