Newbie on Steemit

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

sam.jpgWhat's up everyone. I'm Sam.

Honestly, i pretty much have a lot of things in my head right now to talk about.
Let's see .

Why i am in Steemit?
I am a struggling freelancer, searching for some online freelancing sites then i came across Steemit. Curious about this site i signed up. After i got in, i spend time reading some blog post in here. It is interesting to read different views and ideas from different people. As well as sharing too.. so here i am, sharing an introduction to all of you. :)

First of all i am one of those people who are categorized under the rainbow color (LGBT).
I am a lesbian, and a proud one. :)
I am from Manila, Philippines. And a proud Filipino too. :)
It is actually my first time to be in a blogging community.
I am not a born blogger, but i love to share some of my thoughts, views and ideas about things in life.
Not even sure if people will be reading my post. haha!

I am usually amazed by those people who can talk very well in front of camera.
Maybe i would try that one time and post it here and see if someone will find time to check it out. Hehe!

I don't have extraordinary talents that i can flaunt, but i guess being able to make and KEEP friends is a talent for me.
I highlighted the word "KEEP" because i believe that everyone can make friends but only a few could KEEP their friends. :)

I am a dog lover. Got two dogs, a mixed shihtzu-chihuahua and a yorkie.
I will probably be posting about them here next time. :)
I am into video gaming, sports, cooking, watching documentaries, nature chilling , bucket list travelling, and also an anime fanatic particularly One Piece. :))

I really hope I could get along with this community.
But please don't expect a so-called "blogger style posts" from me.
Most of the topics i will be posting will be based on what i am into, my own views and opinions, and my own experiences that can probably be an inspiration to some.. :))

Only happy thoughts people! :))

Peace out!

Quote for the soul: "Live life to express, not to impress.."

Sort:  

Welcome to the Steemit World!

Welcome to steemit.

Hey bineysamferry :) When do you start to make videos on dtube? You are really an interesting person :D Perhaps this encourages you to start ;) I'm looking forward! Greetings from Germany

Haha I'm still gathering my guts to talk to the cam. I'm not particularly shy but sometimes i just feel awkward when in front of the cam. 😊 (this is the nth time ive been listening to your piano melodies)

Welcome to Steem, @bineysamferry!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2831 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17 : Tips.

Hi your post has been upvoted by vis4, the LGBT+ curation bot! Come and visit us on Discord

lgbtbannerdirty0.png

Welcome, bineysamferry! I wish you a very joyful journey here in this culturally diversified yet mostly unified community :) Have Fun

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Welcome to STEEM community...

@bineysamferry, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Heyja! Welcome to Steemit and to the LGBT+ Community! You've got a upvote from @PRP-LGBT, the Curation and Magazine Account for Content like yours! <3
BannerLGBT.jpg

Hello @bineysamferry. Welcome to Steemit and good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09