Introduce Yourself / Jiu Jitsu / Photography / Everything Else

Where do I begin? It's hard to introduce myself because I want to give so many people credit where it's due. I'll be making posts very soon on people who've influenced my Jiu Jitsu/Photography/Cryptocurrency journey.

I'm Kyle Cavitt. This is me(left) with my friend @jiujitsu(steemitbjj.com) who interested me in steemit. He's been very influential in my Jiu Jitsu and Cryptocurrency investing. I'm thankful to have him to guide me with the latest news and staying up to date with what I need to watch for. For anyone interested...he moved to Acapulco and has a great steemit page and I hope you all will check it out! He's like a steemit missionary spreading the word on improving peoples lives through cryptocurrency and steemit.

I started Jiu Jitsu not to long ago. I found martial arts and self defense programs like karate and taekwondo but they never felt right. One day I walked into a MMA gym and my world changed. I started training and continually tried to improve. Later on while having a decent stand up game paired with ground I wanted to branch out more because I fell in love with grappling. I found a school called Three Rivers Martial Arts under the Royce Gracie system. This is where I began to dive deeper into grappling and the entire Jiu Jitsu world. This school got me on the right track and taught me more technique than I was used to. They changed my game!

I began to branch out and reach out to friends who might have a little bit more to offer. In no way does this discredit anyone I trained under because they all have something to offer. In the photo below I ended up finding Clay Mayfield aka @bjjworldtraveler and started making connections. He introduced me to many more Jiu Jitsu artists and expanded my mindset on Jiu Jitsu even further.

He ended up introducing me to a school called Pedigo Submission Fighting and if you look at my Steepshot you can see Andrew Wiltse and Alejandro Wajner from PSF. They are world class athletes and prove it time and time again. Here's some photos of an open mat session we had a month ago. I ended up doing pretty well in that roll. It had its back and forths but near the end I took the back and stayed dominant near the end. Time ran out but it was a great match!

I'm enjoying my Jiu Jitsu journey because when I train Jiu Jitsu it makes my life seem better and I'm alot happier when I get to train. Don't get me wrong though there are hardships and losses but you can't enjoy the sunny days without some rainy days. Here's a sunny day for me getting gold in Gi.

I'm constantly trying to improve my Jiu Jitsu and my lifestyle as well. I'm always trying new things and something I've fell in love with lately is Photography and Videography and I can't wait to start posting videos. I invested in some gear and I can't explain how much I absolutely love it!

This has been a quick introduction as to who I am and where my Jiu Jitsu/MMA journey started. I hope I can provide the community with content that they can relate to and enjoy. This is definitely a brief summary with many more people to mention and give credit to. As time goes on I'll be expanding on it and I look forward to seeing feedback from the community on my content.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem, @bjjlifestyle!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3144 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17.8 : Rewards and Links tabs on Busy.

Welcome to Steemit bjjlifestyle. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Welcome to Steem! Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem and we upvote our users to help them grow! Please feel free to download the Android app here and the iOS app here.

To get more upvotes, please join our Discord server here: https://discord.gg/N7Et97G

I feel I already know you well and hopefully you ill get a bunch of new followers who check out the Introduce Yourself tag.

I find that photography will bring great life to your posts and your work with @jiujitsu is a great start on the networking.

So glad to have you aboard bro!

OSSS!

Welcome to Steemit, I hope you like it here very much, I followed you, I hope this is mutual ;) A lot of interesting things ahead, good luck!

Sure is man. I'll come follow you right now. I appreciate the welcome. Thanks for checking out my intro. Hope you like my other posts as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74