HEY THERE! Im new and wanted to share my fight against my braintumor!

Why am I here?


A friend of mine told me about steemit few months a go,I've always wanted to write about the things I enjoy the most, movies, books,TV shows, animals, medicine, and the list goes on... For some reason I wasn't able to do it, insecurities maybe?

But I'm finally here! A brand new me!


I decided to join the steemit community to share what's happening in my life right now. Perhaps someone out there feels related and we can talk about it. Or just for expressing myself.

First of all.. Who am I?


My name is Luba , is a Russian name, it means loved. My great grandmother s name! Me? Nop, I'm not from Russia. I'm from Venezuela but currently living in Argentina for 7 years now. (So please forgive my typos and grammar)  I have 2 dogs, Gala she is 11 years old and came with me from Venezuela. And Suri she is 5 years old. And are my great companions.


This actually doesn't tell who I am....just bits of me...


I'm sure we will get to know each other better while sharing experiences.


So right now I want to tell you about my life in this exact moment

An ear wax plug?



Last year around September I started to notice some hearing loss and sometimes my ear hurt by November I was a bit annoyed by it so I decided to go to the "ear doctor"
Surprise surprise! No my dear,  is not earwax. And then the journey begun....


A ct scan and MRI later I was sent to neurosurgery! You have a brain tumor!


Wow..... OK..... My diagnose of ear wax was way better!
So a few more MRIs they thought maybe this is a metastatic tumor! Scary!


So next mission was to find the primary tumor. More tests
Full body ct scan, full gynecological exam, mammogram, Eco's, blood work, x rays...you name it!
Nothing else was found! So RELIEF came for a bit.


After several internal medical meetings with all the neurosurgery department that can't figure out the full name of my tumor. 

Not only I have a brain tumor I have a weird one!

Next step biopsy



That's tomorrow June 1st.
Is an open biopsy with general anesthetic and all the fuss! Big party under the knife!

I have plenty to share . like how I managed to stay in a good mindset. The excellent attention of the public hospital. The doctors. Nurses. Stories I've heard from other patients. 

Everything has been quite an experience. And there's still a long road ahead.


I want to apologize cause I haven't been able to upload images . I have several! But can't upload to steemimg from my phone. I don't have my computer with me! All this is thanks to my cellphone!


I now is important to show myself but I also need to share this today!

I've read all the tips and help of @thecryptofiend and I'm very tankful not only for the info but the kittens too! They made my day!

So this is a very rough first post! Not pretty to the reading eye but is what I can do now.


You can check me out in my Instagram accounts I have 2. 

A personal one luba.cs and the one with my mosaic works. Lubacastamosaicos

I will be open to any help,suggestion's, etc. 


Hopefully in my next post I will be able to upload images. I took one today sitting on the hospital bed  to share with you.... It will come in the next few days.... 

Not tomorrow cause is surgery day!


But I will try on Saturday.

Thank you all!
Luba

Sort:  

Hello brandnewme! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Hi Luba! Welcome to steemit. I hope you'll survive that sickness. Here's my upvote. Following you now.

thank you so much! im sure i will be ok! i hope so! have great doctors and the best family and friends support! ☺

Bienvenido @brandnewme también soy de Venezuela, steemit es una gran oportunidad de surgir en esta crisis que estamos viviendo, pero te recomiendo aprender los conceptos básicos, nosotros tenemos un servidor en DISCORD hablamos en español, damos clases en vivo todos los días, para que saques el máximo provecho a esta comunidad, cualquier duda que tengas puedes preguntar sin miedo.

Únete STEEMSCHOOLSVENEZUELA en este link https://discord.gg/hjnyNTE

También tenemos la escuela principal STEEMSCHOOLS en este link https://discord.gg/Sf6YH6j

La escuela principal es en inglés es bueno que tengas los dos servidores porque ellos siempre están haciendo concursos, yo me gane 10sbd que son aproximado 30$, para un venezolano es mucho, así que no pierdas la oportunidad.

Hola! me han dicho que muchos venezolanos están usando steemit. gracias por la información. voy a ver los links que me dejaste.

@brandnewme welcome to this great community..I'm positive you'll do well , I've followed you, please do well to follow back..peace!

@brandnewme, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Greetings new members
Happy to see you join Steemit, if any questions about this platform, please click www.steemithelp.net
Kind regards

yes i do have questions! i know theres a lot to learn. thank you

You're welcome @brandnewme, enjoy steemit 4 sure 😊

Hello and welcome to Steemit! :)

Welcome, brandnewme! Wish you a very prosper journey here in this very cool community with many nice people :) All the Best

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Congratulations @brandnewme! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your Board of Honor.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @brandnewme! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34