Hello Steemians, its me, Brother Neil

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Life gets tough and every now and again an encouraging word is like a sip of cold water in the desert sun. I'm so excited to be able to encourage, uplift and refresh in this community.

So you can expect from me refreshing stories that will hopefully restore your faith in God and his people.

One day, I was going through hell (my beloved wife and mother of two daughters had divorced me, i was alone, and to top it off in financial crises, and wondered aloud to God in my bath ( I was in the bath, not Him :) ),

"Am I mad? I am going through hell but I have joy? **

I was in pain, but the joy was there.

He immediately answered me,

"It's the joy of the redeemed"

Unaccustomed to him speaking to me like that, I immediately suspected my imagination was at work. Anyway, I dried myself off and dressed up to get ready for work. Before going through to a lonely plate of cereal, I sat down at my desk to read my Bible for a few minutes.

It opened up on Isaiah 35... you can imagine my shock and my joy at the chapter title, " The Joy of the redeemed"

Those words have sustained me through many a dark lonely night. That was 20 years ago.
Now I am happily remarried, with a beautiful wife who produced a delightful son 11 years ago and then convinced me to adopt a little baby 6 years ago....delight upon delight.

Enough for now, I look forward to sharing more in this space....

Sort:  

Hello brotherneil! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

A great article, keep it up, I'm also a beginner, let's develop Steemit together.

Thanks Goldshot... struggling with the technology... how can uploading photos be so hard :) ?

there is nothing complicated in the uploading photo

Welcome to Steem, @brotherneil!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2831 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17 : Tips.

Bienvenido a esta excelente plataforma de negocio. Estás cordialmente invitado a formar parte de nuestra escuela de preparación de steemit. . Puedes entrar aquí: https://discord.gg/hrjxG4G
Welcome to this excellent business platform. You are cordially invited to be part of our steemit preparation school. . You can enter here: https://discord.gg/hrjxG4G

Es bueno ver como día a día crece nuestra comunidad, Saludos desde Venezuela.

@brotherneil, welcome to Steemit. I know you'll enjoy being here. I give you two keys you need in your steemit journey:

  1. Dedication, persistence and consistency.
  2. Don't quit. Keep moving on.
  3. Steemit cannot reset your password for you if you lose it, therefore have a backup for it. Make sure to save your master password and all steemit keys somewhere safe.

Please, permit me to invite you to join the #steemschools discord here https://discord.gg/eTZqQvk and we will teach and support you to grow up in Steemit, to choose the right topic to attract readers, to use the right tags, make quality posts and comments on Steemit and gain more followers.

Thank you.

.images (22).jpeg

Hi @brotherneil! Welcome to steemit! Hope you'll like being here :)

Congratulations @brotherneil! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81