Hold On - I announce my collab with DaysOfReminiscence

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

hold-on.jpg

Hold on ....
It may not always be that easy, for us to be together
But are bound by promises, the ones that last forever
Never will I ever strand you along, or will I cease to love
Promise, I'd hold on to you and give all that you deserve
Faith and trust and belief in you, will never fade away
Trust me, I will stay a put for you, not once will I sway
For you're the one I look into and will always look for when in tears
The one who makes me stronger and makes me fight back my fears
I may be weak, stumbled and fumbled at times, may be too weak to stand
Different paths, and busy lives, will you still hold my hand?
Now all I wish is to see you love, reaching above those height
Hold on to me like I hold on, never to lose, that tight!


So guys, i am starting this poetry collaboration with my dearest friend DaysOfReminiscence. She writes her own poems and i contribute by providing a good photo, which i shoot myself .

You all know how hard it is to grow on steemit. So as of now I will be posting for her through my account and maybe someday she might start her own .

Also i need your help on finding good poetry society here on steemit.

Your suggestions are highly appreciated
Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by cave-man from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88