Hi! I'm New To Steemit, I'm a Blogger and 9-to-5 Escape Artist Livin' My Best Damn Life, Come Say Hi

Hello Steemit and denizens of the blockchain it's me @chillreptile AKA Sam IRL! I wanted to take a moment to introduce myself and say HI!!! 

I'm a blogger over at chillreptile.com, a relatively new project for me, where I explore escaping the 9-to-5, crypto, passive income, affiliate marketing, and work-from-home opportunities. I'm here to live my best life and share things I've learned along the way. I try to be as transparent as possible and show what really works and doesn't work for me and a lot more content will be arriving on these digital shores soon. 

10 years ago I was a new dad, heavy drinker and partier and in an extremely loud heavy metal band... yeah, it was fun, there were thrills and chills... but guess what? It wasn't enough! I had to grow up, find my way, and carve out a path that took me towards my passions and ultimate goals: 

  1. Make an amazing life for my kiddo and myself
  2. Escape all employers forever by 2020
  3. Build 5 - 10 recurring passive income streams from different sources (crypto, blogging, etc.)
  4. Scale my internet marketing business and completely replace all employment income
  5. ..... then chill on the damn beach and write stuff until eternity comes to bring me home! 

I'm almost there folks, I work from home and work on my passions. Life is good. 

Please share with me what you're doing to live YOUR BEST DAMN LIFE :) 

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @chillreptile!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Yes, I love Crpto too! Lots of detailed analysis on my blog along with some predictions

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

escape all employers forever by 2020!!! nods my friend
welcome welcome. Steemit is a great place, some pretty awesome stuff happening this end of the web. Glad to see you here will upvote and resteem your intro post here help get you started... best to you @chillreptile

Thank you so much! Love this place and all it's awesome people! Ya got my follow and my love! Peace and see you in ZERO job land :)

Welcome to steemit @chillreptile!
wish you luck on your journey on the steemit blockchain!
Here comes a good welcome vote to help you get a good start;-)
I really hope you´ll make your way!

Thank you boss! I wish the same for you and yours! It's all about the journey! <3

Hi @chillreptile,

Welcome to steemit, and I hope you ll have a great journey ahead, and we are ready to see more from you,

Thanks for joining us.

thanks man! See around! <3

Welcome to Steemit, chillreptile! Wish you a great journey here in this awesome community :) It is very nice to meet you!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Thank you! I'll take a look <3

Welcome to Steemit!

Good to hear that you have accomplished much and are close to your goal. I am also working from home, but with a service business. I'm looking to move more into selling online and I'm exploring affiliate marketing. It's a way to share with people things that I think are good and even important.

Keep writing and connecting with people here. I've been on Steemit almost a year now and it has been a good experience. I've learned and grown a lot.

Will do! Glad to see people of similar interests! Good luck on your jorney :) Followed!

Hi Sam, Welcome! It is so nice to have you with us here. Please let me know if you have any questions by posting them here, and I will help if I can. Good luck!

Thank you!! Followed and hello! :)

hi @chillreptile Welcome to Steemit Community. Looking forward for your next post. See you around. You can also join in STEEMSCHOOLS discord here https://discord.gg/8CRS4j4 They can help you grow in this steemit community. If you still don't have a discord account. Just register first through the link I gave you. I'm glad to help you. See you there!

Congratulations @chillreptile! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Hello @chillreptile, that is really fantastic intro!!!. im really very impressed. Please check my blog in which i put your photo as well. if you like it then please donot forgot to upvote and follow me too ;)
wish u all the best
https://steemit.com/newsteemers/@sultanmr/best-new-steemers-introductory-posts---page-3-1526510851-1972718

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88