Good Evening from the Philippines!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Baby Zac Luce Rice and Daddy.jpg

Hi Everyone,

I'm Chris Rice, an American expat living in the Philippines, with my wife @emaferice, and our 10 month old son @zaclucasrice. I am 33 years old now, and at a point in my life where I want to contribute.

I want to contribute to myself, my family, society and the environment, all at the same time. And I want to do it in a way that harnesses my strengths, passions and conscience.

It does get difficult at times, since I take medication that slows me down, and I require 12 hours of sleep every night, but I spend a lot of time reflecting and meditating on doing good things i.e. thinking about being a good father, husband and productive citizen of the world.

I am good at creating & discussing ideas, but I am somewhat poor at performing practical tasks. I like speaking to others, and I also like listening, especially when it is to someone that is important to me (i.e. @emaferice).

Hopefully I'll be able to contribute to the Steemit community. It would be great to meet new people who also want to contribute, and maybe some people who have a hard time contributing too.

Thank you for being a part of Steemit!

Sort:  

Hello welcome to steemit!! it's really nice to have you here enjoy the platform and explore the community.....wish you all the best.

Thank you so much Chris Rice for introducing me to the Steemit community here in the Philippines. I am a beginner and wanted to learn more about cryptocurrency and the world economy as a whole. I will forever be grateful for the things you shared to me, even if we haven't met yet in person.

Loading...

I just joined Steemit as well. It seems like an interesting new community. Look forward to seeing your pics of the Philippines.

Yeah. I really like the idea of a social network that pays it's members. I think it will catch on in other areas of the Internet and become a big thing. So happy to see Steemit pave the way!

Hi Chris! Welcome to steemit. Your post is awesome! You have a very nice family! Here's my upvote!

Your welcome!:-)

Welcome to Steemit. It's really a good platform for the nurturing authors and for the people who want to share their good work with the world. You'll surely have a nice time here. Lots of good wishes and good luck to you!! :):)

Hi Chirs! You have a lovely family. Feels great to have lots of fellow Filipinos here. Hope to get to know you guys better!

xx @ericago

Nice! I wasn't sure if anyone from the Philippines was on Steemit.

Your comment will inspire my wife since she also joined. I didn't include a picture of her in my post since I want to save that for her introduction. Thanks for appreciating our family!

P.S. That's baby Zac with me in the photo and he's clapping his hands :) :)

I just recently discovered that there are actually a lot of Filipinos here!

That's awesome, let me know when your wife sets her blog up, would definitely want to read her posts too!

:)

That's really nice. I think Steemit is such a good project, especially for Filipinos.

P.S. I shared my wife's username on one of your other posts. It's @emaferice I'm happy to meet nice people here!

Welcome to Steemit, chrisrice! I wish you a very happy journey here on this platform :) Enjoy the friendship

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Thanks @Cheneats

I registered for an account on Discord through one of those links. If there is a chat room someone might be able to help me include links inside my Steemit posts. I don't know how yet but I will look it up. I also want to embed YouTube videos someday.

Congratulations @chrisrice! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Have a wonderful time here.
I would like to share a welcome video made by @surpassinggoogle
In this video, he will tell you where to start your steemit journey, to speed up success and make it as difficult as 1 2 3.

Thank you for tagging @surpassinggoogle I will follow him. It's good to see another expat living in the Philippines!

Great post! I've learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70162.45
ETH 3540.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79