Hello steemit! Who am I? What am I doing here?

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello everybody


I am happy to publish my first story here. I am new to steemit, that’s why I am a bit excited. My goal is it to publish regularly some work. I am specialized in 2D painting and 3D modelling. But I also do photography, filming and animations.

photo.jpg

To be honest, it’s hard to say what I like most. Yeah…I think 3D is my life, but I am also interested in so many other things. Beside the stuff I already told, as instances I love to travel, take pictures and produce little films. My new hobby is doing timelapses or hyperlapses.

Just a short introduction. I finished 2006 my apprenticeship as prosthetic dentistry. After that I decided to go back to school, because I wanted to go to the university. In the year 2014 I graduated (B.A.) in Multimedia Production and 2017 (M.A.) in so called ‘Mediaconception’ (I translated literally from the German name ‘Medienkonzeption’). Since 2014 I work as freelancer and did some little 3D work beside studying. Since last year I am registered as freelancer and try to establish my own little business.

modeling.jpg

Before my study I worked with the 3D software Blender. While my B.A. we had to learn all Adobe programs, but – and that’s why I felt in love with 3D, also 3ds Max. Beside my studying I saw that Blender and 3ds Max isn’t enough for cool 3D stuff. That’s why I learnt autodidactically Cinema 4D, Mudbox, ZBrush, Remake (now it calls ReCap) and Unity. Why Unity? I am really into games too, my brother and I developed one small game for Android (I think I will do a little extra story about that too, so stay tuned for some cool things in future).

So far so good.

What I publish?

  • Regularly 3D work - sometimes with tutorials
  • Renderings
  • Screenshots
  • Some short explanations about my workflows and why I did it
  • Sneak peeks etc.

What else?

  • I think about to publish 2D paintings too
  • Sketches from my sketchbook
  • Doodles
  • Travel experiences
  • Pictures of beautiful countries
  • Short films
  • Maybe Animations
  • Timelapes and Hyperlapses

If you have any questions please let me now.

You can find me on:

Skecthfab_black64.png | Instagram_black64.png | Twitter_black64.png | YT_black64.png

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem, @chromasie!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2931 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17 : Tips.

Welcome to Steemit, chromasie! Best wishes for an awesome journey here in this loving and caring community :) All the best!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Welcome to Steemit. It's really a good platform for the nurturing authors and for the people who want to share their good work with the world. You'll surely have a nice time here. Lots of good wishes and good luck to you!! :):)

Hi, thank you very much. I really appreaciate ur kind words. I wish you that too! And I am really excited to see what will happen. See you. :)

Hi @chromasie! I am glad with your presence in Steemit. I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87