Brand new to Steemit and DISCIPLINED singing!

I invite you to come along on my journey as a classical singer!

I started taking classical voice lessons this last winter, after a long hiatus since high school, in my late 20s. It turns out it's a good time to do so, as female voices hit their peak around 33 or so. I've got a few years to hit that! I am already surprised by the progress I am making.

Here is a sample!

https://soundcloud.com/user-215292956/psalm-131

I plan to do a wide range of music, from traditional hymns to even some opera arias (if I can get to that point). And maybe some "popera" as well (Josh Groban, Charlotte Churchill, etc.). This is just fun for me, and a chance to dive into music that I love for the sheer joy of it as well. Steemit will give me the outlet and accountability I need to grow, I think.
chopin-62928_1920.jpg

I'm so excited to join Steemit here. I know only good things about the platform, and as many of you know, it's hard to even maintain a music hobby much less have some kind of income from it. I know you have to work hard to do well here, and it can take a lot of time to build, but I'm excited to try and to have a place to post my work as I slowly improve over the coming months and maybe even years.

I'm also really excited about cryptocurrency. I know we are in a downswing now, but I can't help but feel we are all still early adopters for something really big and maybe world-changing.

cryptocurrency-3401786_1920.jpg

If I can bring these two new loves--classical singing and cryptocurrency--together via Steemit, I am a happy lady. I think that is why this platform is taking off.

I won't be sharing a picture as I desire anonymity on the platform, as I know many of you do as well. But I hope I can share my music work and personality in a way that invites you to come along and be friends as I grow musically.

stage-1248769_1920.jpg

Thanks for reading!

Classica (could be a pretty name, no?)

Sort:  

Welcome to the Steemit Community. Enjoy your stay :) Here is an Upvote.
follow us @wallstreethodl for great news and information on all things crypto!
I will be posting an article on how steemit works soon so follow along as it may be quite useful to you!

Welcome to Steemit classicavindemia. Let me know if you got any questions about Steem or anything related to it! The official FAQ can be found here and has A LOT of information https://steemit.com/faq.html - Also remember, Steemit is just ONE of the sites built that uses Steem the blockchain. We also have DTube - our very own Youtube, DSound for Soundcloud and Steepshot if you prefer Instagram like experience. I'd also like to mention ChainBB - forums, Busy - Steemit with more modern look basically, DMania for memes and Dlive for streaming just like in Twitch! You can also earn Steem by gaming now! Search for Steemgar if that's more your thing. Welcome to the blockchain! :)

Thank you! I will definitely look into some of those - probably especially DSound!

Welcome, classicavindemia! Wish you a very wonderful journey here in this loving and caring community :) Enjoy

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Thank you for the welcome! It's great to be here.

Welcome @classicavindemia

I take this opportunity to invite you to join STEEMSCHOOLS is a business school in steemit, where you can learn:

  • Publish professionally
  • Generate more profits with your post
  • Earn money just by commenting

We have live classes on DISCORD every day.
JOIN UP https://discord.gg/Sf6YH6j

ALL LIVE CLASS.jpg

@classicavindemia, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.


Welcome to Steemit @classicavindemia!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot

Welcome to steemit @classicavindemia. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

cool, i also just signed up here and like music and crypto. i noticed you used soundcloud for your demo, steemit has https://dsound.audio if you didnt know about it
peace

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc (IINC) with support of @curie and its train of votes. About IINC: here. About Curie: here.

Thank you! I'm grateful! I was a little discouraged at the slow start.

We are glad we could remove some of more of your discouragement. However, being able to survive at Steemit, the focus shall be on the social aspects, not on the money aspect of it.

It's easy to be shy at the beginning, though, so seeing some love (much more than the money) was a gift. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27