Introduce yourself... Welcome to codesabode

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians! My name is Cody, I'm 15, i come from an area which has a climate as interesting as a paper sock - and i am very new to this community.

Snapchat-744396161.jpg

I had never heard of Steemit before, until my boyfriend @jonathanyoung introduced me to it, he seemed really excited about the whole concept of the site, and at first i was rather confused but his encouragement really made me want to join. Flash forward a few months and i was meeting some of his family. I remember meeting his uncle @stephenkendal ( who is very nice by the way ) and he also seemed very passionate about Steemit, consistently speaking very highly of the site also. By this point i was like "Yeah, I'll give it a whirl".

It wasn't until a few months later that i actually made my account, and based upon first impressions Steemit seems like the perfect place for me to share my art with new communities and audiences all around the world, but mainly just have fun with it all. I don't really have a specific style, i like to do straight up black and white portraits or do really colourful, random completely nonsense drawings, I get a lot of inspiration from artists online such as VEXX, Aaron Kai and Coinslot. Humour is such an important thing to me, so i like to incorporate that into my drawings sometimes.

IMG-7621.JPG

IMG-7617.JPG

I have many other interests as well as art, including: music, photography, going to concerts, possessing the best sock collection going, cooking cakes that burn on the outside but stay raw in the middle is also one of my specialities, visiting new places and trying adventurous things.

IMG-2636.JPG
I really enjoy taking pictures of sunsets too.

I like all sorts of music including rock, punk pop, indie but even the 80's and current top charts are great too. I have been to an array of gigs with mates and concerts with ma famille and i love the experience, nothing like the feeling of sitting by a speaker feeling disorientated and feeling as if your ears are bleeding profusely. I think seeing Green Day in Hyde park was one of the best experiences of my life, granted my mom said it was only down the road from the hotel and it was actually a whole 7 miles away, and we had to walk it, but seeing London and getting to stop for ice cream made it all worth it :)

18426E90-D3C9-420B-9C3C-9E9F71499E46.JPG

I really like going abroad, like so much. I come from the most disappointing weather region there is, where the only differentiation in Microclimate is a slight variation in cloud shade. So i love going to super hot places. My all time favourite place I've ever been to must be Italy, and I'm very keen to just pack up my electric toothbrush, lava lamp and multi pack of biscuits ( all the essential belongings ) and just go and live there right now. I'm only fifteen so its clear that i have insufficient funds to just leave my home and go on holiday whenever and to wherever i want, i also think my parents will be rather agitated, if i was just to go "Nah, I'm out" leave right before my GCSE's and in the process become one with the Tibetan monks. Living a peaceful life in the Himalayan mountains, with my goat called Michelangelo being my only friend, and my robe and flip flops being my most prized possessions.....
I just want to be part of the buddahood brah.

IMG-3026.JPG
The water in Italy is great, until you see a fish torpedoing itself towards your face :)

I am also currently making a website to put all my art work and prints on for people to buy ( shameless self-promo ) but its taking a very long time to do, and I'm a perfectionist and also have no idea how to make a website, which puts me at a slight disadvantage but i will learn! So due to this and exams it wont be up for a while yet! But as soon as it is, i shall mention it on here :)

Thank you very, very much for reading!!

I'm Code and welcome to my abode......

Sort:  

Welcome Code ;) Always great to see the youth joining - Man I feel old posting this! Guess you won't need to much help since your bf will show you around! Still resteeming you for some extra publicity! Greets

ahah thanks for reading and resteeming!

nice to see you here cody. @stephenkendal is one of my friends and colleages on the #promo-steem team. He's not stopped being so passionate about STEEM and the Steemit platform, I can tell you.

I haven't met his nephew yet, but I'm sure we will cross paths at some time. Hope you enjoy the journey.

Thank you very much! Steemit already seems like an amazing thing to be part of and I'm excited to be one with the community, with people like you and @stephenkendal

Welcome to the Steemit community Cody! This is an absolutely fantastic introduction you have made to the platform!! I have a strong feeling that the fellow Steemians will support your amazing artwork every step of the way. Very very proud of you. ;)

Ello, thank you :) i do hope so!

Indeed that was a good intro from her.....u must be a good coach......

Good luck!! Welcome to STEEMIT!!

Thank youuuu!!

Welcome to steemit @codyallen nice to meet you and I'm looking forward to seeing more of your content. Best of luck and more power to you and great artwork btw. =)

Thank you so much :)

Welcome to steemit, Cody!

Thank you! :)

Hello 👋, welcome 🙏

Thank you 😀

👍


Welcome to Steemit @codyallen!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How to use Minnow Booster
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Thank you, i shall definitely check it out! I appreciate your upvote and follow too :)

You are very welcome. I think you'll love the links, they are powerful.

Blessings!

you is young steemian.. well come to steemit, I hope we will success in this platform..

Thank you very much! I hope so too!

Welcome to Steemit (from a fellow Brit).
You seem to have plenty of raw talent. Just keep on practicing the stuff that you love doing and it will only get better.
I wish you the best of luck!

Helloooo, thank you so much! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63722.47
ETH 3049.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.03