HELLO, THIS IS FUNMI FROM NIGERIA , INTRODUCING MYSELF ON STEEMIT.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, I’m delighted to be a member of this intellectual community. l am Dr. Funmi Ayodele (B.Sc. Hons Chemistry, PGDE, M.ED, Ph.D Science Edu. , and Masters in Personnel Psychology) from University of Ibadan, Oyo state , Nigeria. I’m a lecturer in the department of Chemical Sciences, Oduduwa University Ile-ife, Osun-state, Nigeria.

I’m married with three children and we have three pet dogs namely Bruno, Nick and Kelvin. We nicknamed each one based on the personality and character traits.


Bruno ‘the Silent Stalker’

)

Nick ‘the Mischievous Prowler’

NICK THE MISCHIEVIOUS ONE.jpg

Kelvin ‘the Bubbling Boa’

My fields of interest are Chemistry, Education and Personnel psychology. From longitudinal observation of these dogs and their behavioral pattern, I have discovered that truly learning styles and reaction pattern to external stimulus is greatly influenced by personality traits . I’ll be discussing more of this in my next post.

Sort:  


Welcome to Steemit @conas!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Greetings, conas! Best wishes for a very rewarding expereince here in this culturally diversified yet mostly unified community :) Have fun!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

thanks @cheneats, I appreciate the advice.

wow you have learned a lot about the dogs I hope you have making them happy with food water and walks in nature. I see you don’t have a Steemit Profile Picture I made a contest post on the bottom it will teach you, then after you make yours feel free to enter the contest to create mine. https://steemit.com/contest/@isteemithard/design-isteemithard-a-profile-picture-avatar-contest-16-winner-of-15

ok, thanks for the warm welcome.

welcome to steemit. We are glad to have you here.

thank you, appreciate it.

You are welcome ma.

thanks for your support and persistence

Welcome to Steem, @conas!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2379 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.13: A big refractor to boost performance.

Welcome to steemit, glad to have you here.
You sure to excel, welcome @conas

thanks, appreciate the welcome

welcome to [email protected] intro you have got there.

thanks for the comment, glad to be part of this.

Dr. Ayodele! I am glad you finally joined steemit. I hope your nature of work will give you enough time to pass your vast knowledge across. I trust you.

consider joining #steemSTEM on discord here

Engagement_Officer.png
Kind regards.
All the best from @noble-noah !

yes o, my able CO, thanks for the welcome

It's my pleasure!

Nice to meet you on steemit, am also a Nigerian, I believe their things we can learn from each other that's why am following you.

thanks, i'll be on the lookout for you too.

@conas, you are welcome to this platform. You will take us to class room.

yes o, that's the teachers' world.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86