My name is Cristina and this is my introduction post!

Helloooo Steemit community! For a lot of people –I include myself- when we meet new people and they ask us “who are you?”; “Describe yourself”; “How would you describe yourself?”;”What are your hobbies?” and some other questions like those: boom! We don't know what to say... Sometimes I think “Ok, what can I say?” Maybe because I think that there’s not much to say about me, but the truth is that we all have something to tell, because nobody has the same life and experiences than someone else.

img

img

So what can I say about me?

Well, my name is Cristina and I’m 22 years old, sometimes people think I’m younger, but it doesn't matter because it makes me think that when I get older I’ll still look a few years younger than I am, we have to see the good side, right!?

Right now I'm in Venezuela, and like a lot of people in this country, even when we love Venezuela, we have the vision of emigrate, because we can't have quality of life here.

I have a high interest and commitment in the preservation and conservation of the environment and its natural resources, with this I don’t mean to say that I’m against enjoying what nature has to offer us, in fact, I think there are ways to take advantage of those resources and also have a conscious social and economic development. And as much as I would like that more people adopt this way of thinking and acting, it’s something that can’t be imposed –apart from legal sanctions-, but we can spread the information to expand knowledge, perspective and consequences of our present actions in the current and future species –including us as human beings and our quality of life-

img

I have to admit that I love to enjoy the places offered by nature, such as forests, beaches, mountains, rivers and others. Stop all the thoughts and problems and just breath fresh air, feel the wind on my face and listen to the sounds that nature has to offer us….for me, this is the best way to relax myself, feel inner peace and enjoy the present, I also like to photograph this places.

img

I also like crafting, I feel that it relaxes me and I think I’m good at it, I like to see the final result after hours of hard work, from the creative process of imagining what I want to do to the step by step until I finish it, which brings me a good satisfaction feeling. I want to show you a picture of a Kyogre plush that I did:

img

I also like to spend quality time with my family, couple and friends, love chocolate, like to read books and watch tv series of suspense/drama/investigation/psychology, and to learn new stuff everyday!

img

I’m still learning English, so if you note a mistake in my writing please let me know so I can do it better the next time!

Spanish version (versión en español): https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@cristina216/mi-nombre-es-cristina-y-esta-es-mi-presentacion

img

Sort:  

Goodday and Welcome to the great community of Steemit, cristina
YESS You are a new Steemian now! I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you. We haven’t met before but that changes right now.
Blogging, building and uplifting eachother is what steemit is and what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn money to.

I love blogging, But always be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !! For safety tips visit https://steemit.com/steem/@verhp11/safety-first-first-aid-kit-for-steemians-who-are-just-beginning-this-great-journey from Our fellow steemy @verhp11.

The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. Or read this blog
https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote
I wish you good luck with steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Good luck with your journey and may you find here what you are looking for.
Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is THE key to big succes on Steemit.

Please vote for a witness to. You have 30 votes and if you dont understand let me know and i Will help. Also you could join the SteemTerminal Discord.
Or visit @heyhaveyamet #HHYA and My friend @xcountytravelers for more newbies exposure in the beginning very important.

Let me know if this was helpfull or you need more help, I am in Discord too @ brittandjosie3488
Greeting from the Netherlands
@ Brittandjosie

Thank you for all the tips!

Hope they are usefull and that you Will know what to do here, if not let me know i Will help

This is a very nice and detailed introduction post! :) There is a large Venezuelan community on Steemit so I'm sure this is the right place for you. It looks like we can expect some nice photography from you as well as some artistic posts. I do look forward to environmentally oriented posts too!

So welcome to Steemit! Try to post as much as possible and talk to people a lot. This is the way to build your network and have fun. Also join some discord groups to find even more friends.. and again, HAVE FUN! This is the most important :)

I'm looking forward to seeing you around :)

Cheers!

Yes haha I definitely think those topics would be my biggest source of inspiration, maybe some beauty tips and reflections too. Thank you for the tips, i really appreciate it!

Welcome to the steemit community! That plush looks incredible, I would love to see a post where you show a step by step process of creating some other plush; I hope to see much more than what you have to show us Cristina.

Thank you so much! maybe I will, I think it'd be fun! :)

Wow that is an awesome Pokémon Plushie!

I am totally with you, we have to act on what is happening with nature and be more conscious about what is going on.

Also I hope the situation in Venezuela is getting better.

Many greetings
Peace

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you! nice to meet you @patrizius92 :)

Welcome to Steemit!

If you know something about biology/ecology consider joining steemSTEM community

https://discord.gg/arb3DH

Hello @alexs1320! thanks for the information, I will!

Congratulations @cristina216! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome! I believe @partiko is an essential part of the Steem experience! Sign up here: https://partiko.app/referral/mcoinz79

Posted using Partiko iOS


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hello @cristina216, Welcome, we are glad you are here with us to achieve success and be strong with us. I'm partiko partner, glad if we become friends who share information and experience, let's join @partiko apps. https://partiko.app/referral/aiyub99

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63463.10
ETH 3243.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.45