*UPDATE* New Ideas to Share with the Community

Good morning my Steemians :)

With many good things coming up in the new future in the crypto-verse such as the imminent, yes imminent bull-run coming up before year's end (quote me, @cryptonewb) and with steemit's rising popularity, I want to be ahead of the curve before all these small minnows start flocking into steemit once they realize the potential this platform gives content creators of all ages.

I've read countless steemit articles on how to become a successful account, and the most prominent quality your account needs to possess is involvement in the community. I cannot stress enough how important this is. This is the way you essentially get PAID to be on steemit; peer to peer interaction on this platform is what makes it all go round and round.

This is a loaded statement though, because it forms more questions than it answers. Being involved in the community isn't as easy as just writing a post every 3 or 4 days, it takes almost daily posts and an amplitude of comments with your followers/followees. You need to be ENGAGED with the people who thoroughly enjoy the content you are creating.

How do you build up the reputation to have active followers? How do you find content that you can write about? When will you start to get a decent pay? All of these come in due time, but I will tell you on how to achieve all of the above.

Post about things you have passion for

Whatever it may be, however stupid it may sound, if you post about it on a consistent basis you will attract people that have similar hobbies/interests. After that, the rest should fall into place, with due time of course.

With all of that said, I've wrote down some things that I want to implement into my page that I have passion for/will help my account (and your account) grow as well.

  • "Don't sweat the little things"
    - Little life hacks to get your throughout your day, I've currently posted 10 of them. Check them out on my page: https://steemit.com/@cryptonewb
  • "Marathon updates"
    - I'm planning on running a marathon in late September, and I'd like to take you guys on my journey to that 26.2 mileage
  • "Dlive"
    - If you haven'y heard of Dlive, it essentially is a decentralized YouTube, and is easily accessible through steemit
  • "Personal Trainer Ideas/Help"
    - I am currently a certified personal trainer through ISSA, and I would love to post some workouts throughout the week giving motivation to those who are looking to lose some weight or just be a healthier individual
  • "A type of Giveaway"
    - I've always been a little skeptical on giveaways, because in my eyes it's just a way to gain easy followers, and not people that are truly invested into the content you are creating. More on that to come though ;)
  • "Life Updates"
    - I want my followers to know who I really am as a person, so I wouldn't mind putting updates on my life that I believe you guys would like to hear about. Show off my personality a bit so you can see the real me
  • "Ideas on how to benefit the community"
    - This is such a broad topic, but I think I could chip away at it post by post explaining to others how to build their accounts up, AND benefit the community at the same time. A win win for all :)

My goal is to post at least 3-4 times a week, because I do want to make steemit a big part of me and who I am because I do have the utmost optimism for this platform. This may be the future of social media as we know it, so I want to invest myself heavily. I suggest you do the same ;)

My final words of advice for all you other minnows out there
Post Constantly, Find Your Niche and finally, HAVE FUN

-As always, Stay classy Steemians

Sort:  

i upvote and comment you.
please you do the same..brother
i am waiting for you vote and comment.

You got a 18.46% upvote from @redlambo courtesy of @cryptonewb! Make sure to use tag #redlambo to be considered for the curation post!

Welcome to Steem, @cryptonewb!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3133 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : Steemplus 2.18.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63547.08
ETH 3070.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83