Welcome the newest steemian, @cy01, My introductory post

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

Hi steemians, welcome me to the world of steemit, I am @cy01, nicknamed "The greasy ink"
image
My full name is Adediran Mukhtar, a student of Federal University of Technology, Akure, Ondo state.

Brief Background

Like I said earlier, I am Adediran Mukhtar, a native of Akure, the capital city of Ondo State, a state in the south western part of Nigeria. I am a writer with actually no history to prove that, maybe because,i am just staring my career. Friends call me, "Greasy ink"

I came to know about steemit after reading a post by someone on Medium.com and I was amazed by the several opportunities. Actually to be more frank, I became more interested in Steemit, due to monetary part in it. That was the impression for registering, not until I read steemit whitepaper, which I found quite interesting to read. It took me absolutely three days to really digest it's contents and understand deep down about how the Steem blockchain actually works. I became so much interested not only in the monetary system, but the entire system.

What I can offer

As a poet to be, or let me call myself a poet in embryo, I will make sure that lovely art of the ink is displayed to the world, how the world started with ink, how it germinates with ink and how it will prosper through the ink.

Challenges

I can't say my Steemit journey will be a platter of gold as challenges will surely come, but I will not waver or became negligent of my mandate of bringing the world back to the ink, in a scholarly and peaceful manner.

Let's show the gratitude

Gratitude belongs to God, as my local congregation will say, but we have to give due gratitude to people that turned out mystery intl ministry, our desire into designers, our heartfelt wishes into what we can hold on our hand. My ship of gratitude will start sails from the founder of Steemit inc, @ned and @dan, you guys are lights, used to walk in the night of this blockchain. Ship of gratitude goes to all the whales here present, "when you work so hard, to a point which you have the ability to think in a funny name, then you believe you are there and yes! you are there"(Anonymous), the ship will travel to all Nigeria steemians, Africa steemians, West africa steemians etc. You guys are the apple of steemit eyes. My ship will really have a stopover here, cos little I know about the blockchain, how several groups works(if they really exist).

I bring over the table
So say the queen
Going forward in league

I reach that side of the cliff
And the road seems so locked
The brittle writtle of the birds
Flies away in Seattle
The life of a searcher!

Finally, welcome the newest of the Steemians to " Club de Steem", I remain my humble self, @cy01, "The greasy ink".

image

@cy01 with friends

Posted via Esteem.app

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit platform, from all of us in promo-nigeria. Steemit is a beautiful place to be and we are sure you will be happy here. Get to know more by blogging consistently. Never be discouraged, seek for assistant when necessary. Cheers!

Welcome to Steem, @cy01!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2831 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17 : Tips.

Bienvenido a esta excelente plataforma de negocio. Estás cordialmente invitado a formar parte de nuestra escuela de preparación de steemit. . Puedes entrar aquí: https://discord.gg/hrjxG4G
Welcome to this excellent business platform. You are cordially invited to be part of our steemit preparation school. . You can enter here: https://discord.gg/hrjxG4G

Ohh, nice initiative I think, joining this now!

@cy01, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Hello Adediran, I want to specially welcome you to this amazing platform. As a newbie, it might not be that rosy at first but persistence is key that is why we @greetersguild are here to help you learn, earn and grow. you can also tag your post with #greetersguild and, if it is of high quality, it would be upvoted by members.You can also follow @greetersguild so that you can connect easily with the members. In case you have further questions, join us on discord https://discord.gg/3jYNPUx. We would be expecting you. :)


Welcome to Steemit @cy01!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Hello @cy01! Welcome to Steemit! CryptoNews 24/7 is launching as a source for daily insights into the CryptoMarkets. Please give us a follow to keep up to date on the latest trends in the major CryptoMarkets. Whether markets are up or down, a wise trader can always find a way to turn a profit!

Hey @cy01. I am glad with your presence in Steemit. I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74