New To Steemit - Let's Get To Know Each Other.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

This my first post in the community and its fair to say I'm slightly nervous - please be kind.

Introducing myself to the steemit community is going to be a great kickstart for a newbie like me.

I got know about steemit about 2 weeks ago on my back from school. I was riding the subway from school to town and I noticed the lady sitting beside was really engrossed in her tablet, I was a little curious and I leaned back on the head rest and took glimpse at her tablet, she was going through a feed and my eye just caught STEEMIT at the very top corner of the phone. Since I wanted to satisfy my curiosity, I decided to I brought out my phone and typed steemit.com in my notepad, and i relaxed. On getting home, while doing my studies I decided to check out what steemit was all about, and I was really excited to see stuff that I liked, so I decided to sign up immediately and too sad it had to take 2 weeks to get my account verified. And finally here I am hope y’all ready to e-meet and know about @cynti I’m excited I can’t wait to get to know lots of new people after I post this.
Here it is

1D767319-0A34-4CC1-9FCF-4063BFBC9D4F.jpeg

About me.
My name is Cynthia Delphi, but I go by the name @cynti here on steemit cus the name I wanted was already taken urrgh. I’m 20years old about 5’7-8 tall. I’m dark skin skin beautiful and sexy.

Nationality
I’m a Nigerian🇳🇬 by birth but citizen of England🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿 by naturalization.
My both parents are Nigerian but the stayed in Manchester until last 2 summers I lost my mom to anemia and my dad decided to relocate back to nigeria, he remarried without my knowledge and I was really hurt so I decided to caught him off , he sends me gifts and flowers regularly but I don’t think I can forgive his actions. Since I am the only child of my parents I can’t talk much about my family. I just live my life and just do me get my paycheck and spend on myself.

Occupation
Well, I am a part time fashion model here in Manchester.
60596FE4-D984-4E6B-99AD-76FE28A692AC.jpeg

I am also a student at the fashion school. I love clothes and designs. It all I always wanted to do and I’m happy I got it.
252B1F85-52BC-4D11-9256-AF1CEF0577BF.jpeg

Hobbies, Likes & Dislikes
I love taking pictures I don’t really know if that’s a hobby for anyone but for me It is. I love cooking, swimming, cycling, taking long walks, meeting new people is not really my thing but in order to be successful I need to work on that aspect of my life. I enjoy studying cus I have to take some criminology courses next year summer fall.
Due to the nature of my job I travel but not quite often
520B22EB-9D68-45EA-9BBE-0ACC46A856B9.jpeg
and I also play video games.
I like good vibes, positive people and I like seeing and making sure everybody is doing good.
I dislike gossip, hate, bullies(I was a victim of bullies when I was a second grader.)
Did I mention that I like getting paid? Well, that’s one of the reasons I joined steemit too.

Future with steemit
I really appreciate good people here on steemit.com to put me through where necessary. I believe I have a lot to achieve here on steemit.
I read some posts by @surpassinggoogle talking about #ulogs and that is really a good innovative to help us grow, the community like @wafrica @air-clinic and a lot others, I will love to get in touch with these communities and be of useful motivation to them and everyone else here on steemit the way I can.
11499EF3-6D19-42A3-8921-512AEF497796.jpeg

This is just a tip of the iceberg knowing @cynti can’t be done on just one post follow me for more.
Thank you for your time
I remain @cynti.

3622521B-0984-45B4-95D1-C5BD5A52A8F3.gif

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @cynti! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome, cynti! Wish you the best journey here on this platform :) Best regards!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Welcome to Steem, @cynti!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2931 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17 : Tips.

Welkom I just said WELCOME in Afrikaans, one of South Africa's 11 official languages :-)

This platform is the perfect place to grow as a writer and artist. You can post photographs, meme's, videos and so much more. The community here is very helpfull so if ever you have any questions, just ask!

Have a LEKKER time! For more about South Africa @travelsa
(Lekker = understood in all 11 languages as Good/Nice!)

Welcome to Steemit. It's really a good platform for the nurturing authors and for the people who want to share their good work with the world. You'll surely have a nice time here. Lots of good wishes and good luck to you!! :):)

Welcome to Steemit!!!

Congratulations @cynti! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hey @cynti! Welcome to Steemit community!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14