From DadBod to JackedDad... Being the Example

BeTheExample.jpg

What is going on Steemit? I'm excited to share my journey of parenting, fitness, writing, and life with you. I have no idea where this is going to go but it is going to be 100% real. I'm a regular guy with big goals. First and foremost, I want to be the best parent I can be to my 2 boys (ages 3 and 1) and the best husband I can be to my wife of almost 7 years.

I have A LOT of work to do to in all areas of my life to be where I want to be. But this is where this blog comes in.

Be The Example. This is my mantra. With everything going on in the world it's more important than ever to set a good example for your kids and others. As a parent you need to remember that your kids are always watching and learning from you. This isn't to say you can't make mistakes, but it's how you respond and what you learn is what is important.

I'll get into my fitness goals in my next blog, but as with everything in my life, my family is my motivation/reason why. It's going to take a lot of blood, sweat, tears, and just plain old hard work, but I look forward to sharing my journey of growth with this community. Hopefully I inspire someone along the way.

Sort:  

Hi, dadbod85! Wish you a very successful journey here in this awesome community :) Be happy

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

thank you :)

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Welcome to Steem, @dadbod85!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2818 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.17 : Tips.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69735.97
ETH 3533.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72