#Introduceyourself Let's Welcome => @damascene What I will be doing on steemit

Good day great steemians. I want to do my introductory post. Though I suppose to have done it when I first register on steemit, but I have a very poor understanding of steemit then and poor channel of posting which is my phone. My fellow steemians please accept my unreserved apology for making my introduction post late.IMG-20180608-WA0017.jpg

My name is Chinedu Johndamascene Nwankwo, but @damascene is my username on this platform. I reside in Abuja Nigeria. I am a research engineer and entrepreneur. I studied mechanical engineering, HVAC option. I love adventure and hanging out. Lawn tennis is my game. I love writing. To impacting on the society positively is my curiosity. WP_20161218_17_06_29_Pro.jpg

@fatherfaith introduced me to steemit and I joined this platform on July 2017. Since I joined, I have not been active, but I have attended some of the steemit activities in Abuja Nigeria and I have written post about some of them like Abuja steem seminar and hookups where I was privileged to meet and interact with some great steemians one on one, steemians like @ejeima @mediahousent @gbenga @michealcj @gloxypearl @uzoma @ehiboss @chiama.

I also attended, steem skill acquisition training (ssat) organized by @fatherfaith and supported by @sirknight, #steemchurch. At the training, I was privilege to meet great steemians like @jacobite, @adedoyinwealth, @korexe, @kevwealth, @wales007 and others.

I also attended children’s day celebration with special children at the child care foundation in Bwari, Abuja organized by #steemchurch Nigeria.

I got to know some great communities whose vision and mission interest me a lot and will like to be very active member of such communities. communities like: #steemjet #wafrica #steemgigs #steemchurch #stach #sc-n #teardrops #ulogs #euronation #artzone #air-clinic to mention but a few.

I have a super love and will like to acknowledge some great steemians for their contribution on this platform. they are: @surpassinggoogle, @surfyogi, @ejeima, @papa-pepper, @sirknight, @nairadaddy @ackza, @dimimp, @ehiboss, and a lot more of them. I will love to know you more.

My active participation on this platform will bring more people into the system. I will also create things that will sustain-ably empower others. You will get to have fun with my post and get motivated to do something that will bring a positive impact to the society. I am happy to be here on journey to greatness on this platform. With the help of my fellow steemians, I hope and wish my stay on this great platform will be awesome.

I use windows 8.1 mobile phone. Most of the apps like Discord, Esteem and Steepshot, which will make my participation on this platform very active, do not work on windows 8.1 phone. Also, my phone camera is not clear enough to post quality pictures which I intend doing, except through my friend’s phone. However, am working towards getting an iPhone or a good fast android phone that will enhance my active participation in this great community though I have a little financial constrain but God will provide

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!!!

Ngiyakwemukela! I just said WELCOME in isiZulu, one of South Africa's 11 official languages :-)

I hope that you find this platform as nurturing, entertaining and amazing as I have! I have grown as a blogger, writer and personality because of it and I wish even more for you! I will be keeping an eye on your feed.

Have a LEKKER time! For more about South Africa @travelsa
(Lekker = understood in all 11 languages as Good/Nice!)

You are highly welcome bro. Enjoy your stay

Welcome to steemit.

keep steeming

You are welcome onboard @damascene.

You just received a 100% upvote from me courtesy @steemjet

Thanks so.much. I really appreciate


Welcome to Steemit @damascene!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Thanks so much. I appreciate

Hi
great article, I'm also new, let's develop STEEMIT together.
I followed you, I hope you will follow me.

Hi! I am your greeting bot. 🤗
I warmly welcome you to Steemit!
I just upvoted you based on the quality of your introduction.
I wish you a lot of fun and success on Steemit!
Keep on writing nice posts and follow me @jlkreiss to get premium world news coverage round the clock! 🦄🦄🦄

Thanks so much. I will follow you too.

Good post damascene but you need to know more about steemit how to get more vote Contact me on Discord : farhannaqvi7#1327

Hi @damascene am happy to welcome you to steemit.
Thank you for using our tag #steemjet.
You got my 100% upvote.
I am izuchukwu1506.
I welcome our newbies.
I am stemjet nigeria initiative.
Go to www.steemit.com/created/steemjet to view our post on steemjet
You are on the wing of a superstar
PicsArt_06-09-03.17.03.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10