I am new in steemit, get to know me better

Hello Steemit Community,well this is a beautiful day that the lord has made and I will rejoice and be glad in it. Well where do I start first of all my full name is Damaris Wanjiru all the way from Kenya, I am an accountant by profession and ACCA Certified accountant since 2014. I have worked in the accounting industry for the last 4 yrs. I love numbers and if you are here with a business, I do offer accounting services as a side hustle and you can always reach me through [email protected]. Ohh and i love office selfies.IMG_20180906_134942[1].jpg
Below a photo of me graduating to ACCA membershipIMG_20171215_222011[1].jpg
Hobbies and Passion
If am not working with numbers, I love doing charity and I consider this as one of my greatest passions. The best way to change the world is one good deed at a time:Matshona Dhliwayo once said, he also added and said “ you have the power to heal the world if you have love” Well i bet i have both.
IMG_20190202_160935[1].jpg
IMG_20190202_161240[1].jpg
Went visiting this wonderful people with a condition known as celebral palsy. It was humbling to see them all smiles and happy despite their condition. Most of them just lay in bed and cannot move but they love visitors.
IMG-20181103-WA0008[1].jpg
We visited this home for young teenage mothers and really i learnt a lot from their experiences. If the world was full of love we would no experience such cases.

Teacher
I also love teaching and mentoring young children, because I believe that a child is molded to be a good citizen from their young age. Everyone wants to live in a good community with zero crimes, zero corruption, peaceful environment and this can only be achieved when we bring up children grounded in good morals.IMG_20170604_130136[1].jpg

Why I am here.
I was introduced to this platform by my very good friend, @Yohan2on, all the way from Uganda. We sort of shared the same vision of charity and he introduced me here to share the same with the steemit community, all with the goal of impacting positively the communities we live in and at the end of it all ‘make the world a better place’. I want to be part of a community that is inspiring and changing lives through use of Crypto Currency.
By actively engaging in Steemit I am starting to learn slowly by slowly what Crypto currency and block chain technology is all about, I have learnt about steem and token terminology and I am so excited.
Steemians lets steem it, lets do this together
IMG_20190205_171918[1].jpg
Yes thats me and i love steemit. If there is anything i have left out, feel free to engage me in my post.

Sort:  

Welcome! Great post! Wish you a great time here on Steemit! Any questions? Feel free to ask

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hello @damashiro welcome to steemit. STEEMIT is a very good educative platform. It is not just a platform but a community. For the first part of this year, I advice you don't focus on the money as steemit is not a get-rich-quick scheme. You should just focus on discovering yourself, exploring and making friends. Taking part in challenges, posting quality post and commenting on people's post will help. Be sure to follow me to learn more.

Posted using Partiko Android

Posted using Partiko Android

i sure will @ paramind

✅ Enjoy the vote! For more amazing content, please follow @themadcurator for a chance to receive more free votes!

i will @ introduce.bot

Hello @new steemer welcome to Steemit. It's a great platform for creating content. I am sure that in the future it will become the number 1 platform. I will be glad to read you.
Follow me @tonyudo57
You could find all most everything from successful steemers. Or writing of articles or relax after working day. instant #followback

done at tonyudo57

Welcome to Steem damashiro! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Thank you so much for replying us! We noticed your Steem Power is low, which is probably limiting your from making posts and comments.

We would like to let you know that Partiko can help you with that! We will be very happy to delegate 15 Steem Power to you! All you have to do is to download Partiko and make a post using Partiko!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello and welcome on Steemit! What a great post - hope to hear more about you, Greets from Austria - Robert

Posted using Partiko iOS

hi @robertgelbmann greeting well received here in kenya

@robertgelbmann please follow me for more

Wellcome 👍👍

Posted using Partiko Android

thankyou@chatanshetty

Welcome damashiro!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Welcome to steemit @damashiro.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62986.12
ETH 3072.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84