INTRODUCE YOURSELF- ULOG 001: This is Me.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi! Obviously this is my first post and I'm new here in Steemit. I am Daynielle Colette Baconga Salatan, 19 years old (yesterday lol), and an Agribusiness freshman in Xavier University Ateneo de Cagayan; undoubtedly the best school in our small town.
36616266_1784273674989456_9223311641024659456_n.jpg
I love singing and photography. I love nature photography. I love clouds, sunsets, flowers and waves! I also play ukulele. Expect seeing videos of me singing. I believe that with me voice i can inspire entertain and inspire people. I am from the city of Golden Friendship Cagayan de Oro city, Philippines!

Me and my family (mom and sister) lived in with my Aunt Ines here. As early as 9 years old, my mom and dad separated. Me and my sister @maryelsalatan stayed with our mom while my father is currently staying in their family's ancestral house. I was in my 2nd grade and my older sister is in 4th grade when we experienced the worse scenarios in our life.

My mom quit her job and so as my dad because of their relationship problems. We have no electricity back then. We used lamps and candles to bring light and hope in our lives. It was a struggle living with mosquitoes and darkness. We have no income so we were dependant to our relatives when it comes to our food. They gave us food for every meal, they were never selfish with their blessings.

My Aunt Ophelia used to hand us extension wire (because our house was just a meter away from them) every night to plug in our electric fan to avoid mosquito bites. It was a cycle that i wanted to end. My relatives are financially stable so my cousins can get what they want. Us? We only wait for their leftovers.

That time, I also heard being told as "poor" and "no money". I also experienced asking for food from my cousins and she only laughed at me and said, "go buy some" and she looked at me and I felt like I was slapped a hundred times. I was ashamed of my self and felt sorry at first. I realized that I should do my best not to have revenge but to stop the uneven treatment not only for me but also for my sister and for my mom.

We experienced collecting scraps, bottles, and plastics from the neighborhood. We segregate them. Christmas eve came and we were very excited to sell our scraps for us to buy some food for the celebration. We earned 1,200 pesos, roughly $24. I can still remember how happy we were; celebrating Christmas with all our hardship just to have food on our table. We bought some chicken, cake and soda. We were contented and happy for what we had back then.

Those experiences pushed me to my limits. I studied hard and got with honor award when I was in 6th grade. I went to the only Science High school in our region, Gusa Regional Science High School and studied harder to pursue my goals. My mom also got hired to a Local Government Unit in our barangay. I completed without reward but at least I was part of some competitions and won multiple medals. I proceeded to Senior High School at Liceo de Cagayan University. I've undergone the Accountancy, Business and Management strand. I am so proud that I am one of the few students who had been consistent honor since 11th grade. I graduated with honor and as I walking on the stage, I only got my eyes to my mom who is crying for being so proud of my achievements.

I can still feel the ache of being on the ground, feeling like no one cares about you. Now, I survived the challenges God gave us. And I am now ready, stronger, braver and wiser for God's upcoming challenges. I passed the hardest entrance exam of University of the Philippines . I also passed Mindanao State University in Iligan. I was also qualified to the scholarship our city provides. I am now in one of the best universities in the Philippines. I am doing my best not only to make my mom proud but to help the people who helped us to reach our dreams. I am more thankful to God who gave us a loving family and relatives, for providing us what we need and for keeping us strong when in times of challenges.

But you know what I am most thankful for? I am most thankful to God for giving us all the challenges and hardship because without it, I will not be strong as I am now. I am not be as brave as I am now. And I will not be as patient as I am now.

Care Diem!

Sort:  

greetings, charming and beautiful Daynielle

I was delighted with your beauty

Be very welcome to steemit social network. I've been here since February of this year and I'm really enjoying. I participate here actively every day. Here, we can learn a lot by reading other people's posts about content that interest us and we can post our own content, helping people within our areas of expertise, training our writing, making a kind of "therapy" because, writing helps us to reflect on our knowledge and we will be slightly paid for it. I hope you enjoy.

My main tip is: before you begin to post your content, read the posts by teaching staff how to use this network, about how to write good text, how are the coins sbd, steem and steem power, how to advertise your text using the discord by example, votes issues and other things.

Other than that, we are always available. If you have any questions, go ahead.

Good afternoon!!!! Welcome!!

Hello damndaynielle! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Welcome to Steem Community @damndaynielle! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

@damndaynielle, I gave you an upvote on your post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return and possible future votes!

Thank you in advance!

thank you so much! i did followed you :)

Hello friend, wellcome to steemit.Good to know about you.Nice picture.Stay with the community, stay with us and have lots of fun.Thanks for introducing yourself.

Feel good to get you here. I am also a 19 years old boy. Currently doing BBA at University of Dhaka. Hopefully we will make a nice cross cultural relation here.

thank you! i am also looking forward to socialize with people from other countries!

Ok, Then we will have a nice journey

welcome!

youre welcome~


Welcome to Steem @damndaynielle.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Nice biography
Welcome here in our steemit community
Upvote my post and follow
@krpawarssc
https://www.ourlifequotes.com

Hello there !!! I'm Ireen from teammalaysia🤗 .

Welcome to Steemit !! Since I've joined Steemit, I've met so many different people from everywhere & learn so many new things. It's great to be able to connect to each other & keep sharing fun, exciting & fabulous interest.

Most important, share what you love daily. Keep posting & don't ever stop. Everyday one post & you'll be amazed how your steem power can grow... And eventually, it'll turn to actual cash.

To start of this lasting journey together, I've just upvoted your post. Keep on writing interesting posts on Steemit and follow me @ireenchew. I 💖 everything about 🍾🛍️💍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33