Hi Steemit Community

Hello Steemit!

I am Darryl from Singapore. 23 years old this year. I am stoked to be here on this platform sharing my thoughts and opinions about my perspective on life and of course, like you guys, get rewarded for doing so.

WhatsApp Image 2018-05-12 at 7.01.55 PM.jpeg

I am passionate about entrepreneurship, financial freedom, helping people as much as I can and I love making friends/speaking to strangers. I am more of an emotional than a rational person. Whenever I converse with a complete stranger, I will feel grateful that the person is willing to share his/her life with me.

Allow me to share with you guys a little more about myself and my purpose of being on this platform.

I would love to meet like-minded people who are building side hustles/income for themselves because they believe that the world is limitless.
I honestly think that everyone's experiences are priceless and I would love to share my experiences with you guys. At the same time, listen to your stories, acquire knowledge & valuable lessons from people who have are been there and done that.

My tiny experience is entrepreneurship started when I was 19.
I created a business called Printsters.
You guys can read more about it here. https://darrylnykk.wordpress.com/2018/05/07/printsters/

whatsapp-image-2018-05-08-at-11-18-24-pm-2.jpeg whatsapp-image-2018-05-08-at-11-18-24-pm-3.jpegwhatsapp-image-2018-05-08-at-11-18-24-pm-6.jpegwhatsapp-image-2018-05-08-at-11-18-24-pm-9.jpeg

After that, I have created another business called Get.A.Print.
https://darrylnykk.wordpress.com/2018/05/07/getaprint/
Here are some images of my products! This was my first ever business success. However, after taking up a full-time job, I did not have time for it. This business slowly died down.

WhatsApp Image 2018-05-12 at 7.09.10 PM.jpegWhatsApp Image 2018-05-12 at 7.10.37 PM (1).jpegWhatsApp Image 2018-05-12 at 7.10.37 PM (2).jpegWhatsApp Image 2018-05-12 at 7.10.37 PM.jpeg

On and off, I do some buying and selling of stuff through Aliexpress and my local market but right now... I am exploring more ways to generate an income and while doing that, I will document my journey in these spaces. Through my website, https://www.darrylnykk.wordpress.com & also through my Youtube Channel here. https://bit.ly/2rysncq

I am also, of course, considering Dtube as well. But that's if I am able to handle the commitment from various platforms.

Thank you for your precious time spent reading this post and I would love to chat you up with you are interested in entrepreneurship, hustling for side income, passive income, and financial freedom.

My biggest Steemit goal is to build a community filled with hustlers who will support each other throughout each other's journeys. If you want to collaborate with me in any way, just hit me up! Follow @darrylnyk to join me in my hustle.

Sort:  

Welcome, darrylnyk! Best wish to you for a very inspired experience here in this fun-loving community :) Have Fun

Thank you Cheneats! :) Appreciate your comment!!


Bienvenido a la gran familia Steemit, tienes la oportunidad de crecer, recibiendo clases de Negocios, Liderazgo, arte, poesía y comunicación, por eso te invito a participar en esta importante escuela.
Únete aquí
https://discord.gg/hrjxG4G
Welcome to the great Steemit family, you have the opportunity to grow, receiving business classes, Leadership, art, poetry and communication, so I invite you to participate in this important school.
Join here
https://discord.gg/hrjxG4G
Enlace: https://steemit.com/@nellita66

Welcome to Steemit @darrylnyk! Seany here from TeamSG! :D

Appreciate this warm welcome buddy!! :)
Looking forward to learn more from you guys.

Welcome to the VIP of social media!

Thanks buddy!! I would love to learn more from you!! How did you learn about steemit? What should I do for a start? Convert everything to steem power?

When I got on in 2016 a lot of different tools were coming out for the STEEM blockchain and they are today as well so you just start to learn overtime. As far as converting to Steem Power it is up to you depending on if you need the money right away or not. Having Steem Power is good because you can start earning curation rewards for upvoting others.

Here are some things to check out.

You can see a different view of the Steem Blockchain by going to https://steemd.com/@darrylnyk that will show all the votes you have cast and the votes coming in for you.

Also if you want to livestream video games to the Steem blockchain you can go to https://dlive.io

There is also https://d.tube/ where you can upload videos to.

Then the mobile apps like Steepshot and eSteem can be good ways to post from your phone.

Thanks for your kind advice! Appreciate it a lot!!

Welcome to steemit @darrylnyk I hope you enjoy your stay here is steemit. Since you are more into doing business you might want to check out steemgigs.org. It is another steem-based application some say that is the steem equivalent of Fiverr. Anyway see you around :)

ankarlie steemgigs.gif

Hello Ankarlie! Thank you for the warm welcome!! I’ll surely check it out and also, I would appreciate an upvote & follow from you! Will gladly do the same for you as well :)

Cheers!! Continue hustling!

Welcome to Steem, @darrylnyk!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2325 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.12 : Rewards Tab.

Welcome on board dear
#cheers#

Welcome to steemit! Hope you'll enjoy your blogging career here. Don't pressure yourself finding your niche here and just enjoy the platform. But insights about entrepreneurship are very interesting since you already came up with a feasible business. Hope to see more from you. Nice crafts by the way. Enjoy steeming!

Thank you so much for your kind words!!
I will work even harder! Let’s support each other from here onwards :)

I’ve followed you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84