Hi, I am Neves and I come from Timor-Leste. Now I am a new user at steemit.

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello! My name is Claudino X. Das Neves and I come from Timor-Leste. Now I am using steemit for posting my voluntarily work of helping the vulnerable children and the youth in the villages.
Actually I know steemit through a friend who I met on LinkedIn.com and who name is Ihan with her account of steemit is @ihansunrise. It is a good chance for me to participate within this link so as to assist myself, my voluntary activity knowing more people, knowing better the link of steemit and so on.

As a social street worker, I get closely with the families who are not effort to take their children to the school because of the life's financial problem. I talk to them and find out the things occur towards their children everyday. And many of the children like to go to the school but they still find it hard for food, school fees, tools of studying and etc.

Indeed, I started doing this social work since 2013 after establishing my own association which called in Portuguese "Associação de Grupo Comunidade Rural". And now I continue doing this program while seeking any fund to assist these vulnerable children in this year and foward.

I really hope that I will meet more people who are willing to help these vulnerable children and the youth.

Thank you very much for the attention. Let us share more here!

Sincerely,
NevesIMG_21032018_122039.jpgIMG_03042018_172417.jpg280814-0412.jpg

Sort:  

@dasneves, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Hello, @introduce.bot, thanks very much for the upvote. I will follow you on as the others. And hope to get some ideas and suggestion from all of you.

Hello welcome, I invite you to join this Discord channel in which you can learn varieties of things such as: grow much faster in steemit, have many followers, in addition to give classes in leadership, poetry, music, cryto, and many more. They also hold very simple competitions when participating and you could win several SBDs. Join and participate with us, you are welcome https://discord.gg/JbGbP8D

Dear @anaiscarolina03, thanks for encouraging me here at steemit. As a new user, I'd like to learn more things here from you guys as the old ones. Because this is my first time joining with steemit link after knowing from a good friend @ihansunrise. I truly hope to have a better understanding in using this link forward and share with new friends here in my country of Timor-Leste. I will do my best to learn more and using it for the benefit of myself, my organization and also for my youth and the community. Once again, I really thank to all wishes and encouragement.

Welcome to steemit. Semoga betah..

hi @dasneves Welcome to Steemit Community. Looking forward for your next post. See you around. You can also join in STEEMSCHOOLS discord here https://discord.gg/8CRS4j4 They can help you grow in this steemit community. If you still don't have a discord account. Just register first through the link I gave you. I'm glad to help you. See you there!

Hello @hazelicious, thanks for welcoming me. Well, I am glad to join with you guys here at steemit. I am so happy to appreaciate to all of your interests on my self-introduction posting here. As a new user, I am very curious to learn more innovative things here. I also will share more all the things that would be done by me and my organization towards the vulnerable children in Timor-Leste. And I hope to get more ideas and suppports from all of you.

Yeeeaaayyyy akhirnya..... Selamat datang di Steemit, Neves... Saatnya kamu menjadi duta Steemit di Timor Leste.

Makasih buat dukungannya, @ihansunrise! Semoga saya bisa lebih mengerti situs ini dan menyebarkan ke teman-teman yang lain untuk berpartisipasi di Timor-Leste.

iya Neves, di Timor Leste kamu orang pertama yang bikin akun di Steemit (kukira begitu hehhee), untuk tag #timorleste tulisan kamu ini yang pertama kalinya muncul di Steemit, jadi ini peluang banget buat kamu ngenaalin timorleste di jagat steemit, seperti tag indonesia yang kin sudah nangkring di posisi trending steemit. kamu juga bisa menjalin koneksi dengan berbagai individu di sini, saling tukar informasi untuk yang lebih baik lagi

Hello, dasneves! Wish you a very exciting experience here in this culturally diversified yet mostly unified community :) Life is beautiful

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Hi @cheneats, thank you very much for welcoming me here at steemit. I am happy to know all things from you here whether culturally, naturally or in diversities. As reality, I come from a new nation, I really want to learn more new things from all over the world. And I also like to know more people and groups who want to share more here.

Welcome brother

Hello, @winruhdikopi, thanks so much for welcoming me here, bro! I really appreciate that. Let us share more forward. Cheers!


Welcome to Steemit @dasneves!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Excellent post! Thank you for sharing with us your story. I'm happy to upvote and resteem your introduction post and welcome to steemit:) by @cheneats

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top 10 posts for the day! ...

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74