Introduce yourself Steemit - Philippines

Hello steemit community! I am Jeric Flores running 21 this October. I am the eldest son of the family. I came from broken family, my parents broke when I was 6 years old. I grew up with my grandmother at my father's side. Now I am currently studying at University of Cebu Lapu-lapu and Mandaue (UCLM). Staying at my father's house and assisting him the bakery he managed. I served as the sentry or vendor when I don't have any classes.

IMG_20180512_141736.jpg

Moving forward... the question why I joined the steemit.

Why I joined Steemit?

When the time I heard the world "steem" which I thought it was "steam" and think about games like "dota 2" so I was not interested about it. But when I heard it for the second time that is it about earning while sharing the things you love. And now I am here introducing myself to you and hear what am I, things I am doing and the things I love to share.

The things I love to do

  • speaking of doing, I love watching movies specially Martial Arts Movies. I started to like Martial Arts movies when I first watched the movie "Ip Man", and continued to watch It Man movies related to "Wing Chun" technique. There I discovered "Bruce Lee" one of my favorite Martial Arts to aside from Jackie Chan and Steven Seagal.

A little trivia about Bruce lee

  • Ip man is the the man who trained Bruce Lee's Wing Chun Technique ( you can see Bruce Lee in the movie "Ip Man 2" when he was still a kid.
  • Bruce Lee is good at Dancing ( I saw it in the movie "Young Bruce Lee").
  • Bruce Lee is said to be " Superhuman" due to his inimitable movement speed that even the camera in slow motion can't follow his movement.
  • Bruce Lee can do "one hand push up with only two fingers".
  • Bruce Lee beated "Chuck Norris"

images.jpegsource

Other things I love to do

  • Singing even though my voice is not good at all but I just sing it for my happiness and express my feelings.
  • watching YouTube videos like Lifehacks, cool invention, new phones and
  • playing video games

Thank you

To the creator of this social media @ned and @dantheman and to all the supporting steemian who help to grow up this fast growing platform, thank you very much!. Someday I will envite more people to enter this type of social media. For about a thousands of user everyday and a hundred thousand of post every month. I hope this introduce yourself post give you some learnings and some information about myself. Hoping that you will learn something new from my upcoming post and share ideas to others. Thank you once again friends more power!

My guide in postingstyling guide

Sort:  

Hi, dauntlessheart! I wish you make many new friends here in this awesome community :) All the Best

Thanks you so much @cheneats and to you also.

Welcome to steemit!
I am a bot built for the purposes of welcoming new users! You are receiving this message as you have used the #introduceyourself tag! I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

Welcome to steemit
download.png

Join us on our Steemschool discord
using this link
https://discord.gg/2F74XX9

And get to learn about various niches...
Photography, arts, poetry, business amongst others...

THERE IS A 5000 SBD CONTEST GOING ON

The interesting part is we have people all over the world and we help each other grow...

There are over 6k steemian ready to support your growth on steemit

Best wishes 👏👍

Thank you so much @utomobong. I'll enter soon sir

@dauntlessheart, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you an upvote!
Please take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam. (tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

Thank you so much bot

Welcome to Steem, @dauntlessheart!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2325 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.12 : Rewards Tab.


Welcome to Steemit @dauntlessheart!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Introbot is hosted and managed with donations from @byColeman to help make your journey on Steemit be truly rewarding. Your feedback is always welcome so that we may improve this welcome message.
Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings from @introbot & @bycoleman

Hey dear
Welcome to steemit
You can join this discord channel to be taught how to go about steemit and learn business,poetry,art,crypto and get motivated,taught how to make good posts and comment...Meet over 6k+ members and get to make friends from steemit all over the world including where you're from--> click link
https://discord.gg/dKsHwVz
Join the steemschool on discord channel today

Yes ma'am I will. I will enter that soon

hi @dauntlessheart Welcome to Steemit Community. Looking forward for your next post. See you around. You can also join in STEEMSCHOOLS discord here https://discord.gg/8CRS4j4 They can help you grow in this steemit community. If you still don't have a discord account. Just register first through the link I gave you. I'm glad to help you. See you there!

welcome to steemit, the most common mistake Newbies make is that they think success on this platform is just dependent on how much you post but that isn't entirely true. In Steemit, your upvote determines your rewards and as such interaction within the community will afford you the opportunity as a newbie to mingle with people especially people with huge steem power who will be able to upvote your posts and reward you well.

A super warm welcome to Steemit, wanted to come say hi and give you an upvote. I remember when I first got here, it was awesome. It's been one super ride and I wish the same success & excitment. Below is a post to help you begin your journey and the other is a sample post you can look at to help spark your next great idea:

The Ultra Beginner's Guide to Steemit- What to do 1st

Here's a sample post I just put up today you can look at to get an idea. It's still live so if you "UPVOTE" it, you'll get a piece of the curation (means you'll get a piece of money, amount show in post):
The Sacred Art of Thai Magic <------- Click

Also, if you'd like to know more about me: My Steemit Intro
I look forward to reading your posts, pleasure meeting you and hope you stay in touch. Welcome to Steemit!

Keep in Touch: @stewsak

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87