Different Versions of Myself - A Different Way of Self-introduction

Hello there readers and all of Steemit!

11a.jpg

I'm Marie, a 29-year-old citizen from Cebu, Philippines working as an ESL Teacher with a dream of taking photos and visiting beautiful nature spots from around the world someday, if not soon.

I am not big on making introductions about myself so I hope what I did below is fine enough.


Meeting and communicating with a lot of people has become really easy nowadays, and I'm not just talking about the ones whom you meet-talk virtually but also the ones you do meet vis-à-vis.

We tend to like or not like certain people we meet from the ''first impressions'' we get from them, which as overrated as it sounds many think last, well, that has been proven wrong in most cases anyway.

Personally, I was not used to be very keen on meeting new people a couple of years back, let alone communicate with them because I was kind of weary as to what they might think of me from ''the first impression lasts'' syndrome. Looking back at the 'me' that time now I certainly feel very different.

As of date, I have been interacting with a lot of new people from different walks of life and culture and have discovered that I actually can be a different version of myself when I'm interacting with whomever and I'm pretty sure everyone else too.

Talking about different versions of oneself I think below are a few of mine that probably others can relate.

Version 1 - The Dignified Me

This side of me comes out when I deal with my superiors and senior colleagues because who wants to look like you want to go to the loo when you are facing your boss? Definitely not me, yes, not me.

Version 2 - The Very Talkative Me

Well, everyone can probably be the most talkative when they are with the people they are most comfortable with, right? Because I certainly am, though my friends and family think I'm way more. Let's just say I can speak way faster than most people can.

Version 3 - The Mirror Me

There are these situations that make me act like how the person I'm talking to act. When someone seems very uninterested while talking to me I would do the same and when someone throws sarcastic comments my way, well he gets a dose for himself too and when someone's a real rude then I become one too. Come on, it doesn't hurt to be civil from time to time especially when you just met the person, right?

Version 4 - The Adviser Me

Honestly, I'm way far from being a remarkable adviser on a particular field but somehow some of my friends and colleagues ask for my insights and me trying my best to give them one, look first at the bigger picture combining it with some snippets from the internet or a book I read ,and a piece of advice is on its way. Have actually thought of making this a career once.

Version 5 - The Artist Me

Everyone has a creative side and mine happens to show itself when I'm normally in my lazy mode. I do some sketches and watercolor painting here and there. Made a personal blog of my outputs on instagram to see my progress though I tend to start a sketch and finish it later, like really latteeeerrrrrrr.

These five versions are the sides I mostly show and the others in few occasions.

I hope that from this platform #steemit I can be another version of myself. This is my very first post here and hopefully not the last one I make.

I stumbled upon #steemit thanks to my dear brother @venice24 for his nonstop push for me to try this, so here I am (found myself signing up in the middle of the night actually after a few weeks) and to his friend who invited him here @chuuukie.

I guess this is for now and hope to be able to interact with fellow #steemit users in no time!

Thank you for taking time reading this.

Sort:  

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Welcome Maria,
I have a few friends from Cebu here on steemit so thats great you are here too. Welcome to the Steemit platform, Yes its happening you are a steemian now. I am warm welcoming you as a new user. And you receive this message because you used the #introduceyourself tag!

I was welcomed with good advice too when I started so here i am. I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming right now but don't worry. After a few blog you will be the best blogger and contributor.
If you have any questions just ask your questions on any of my blog posts and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have!
I may know the answer. But very important I recommend you to never give up any off your passwords they are yours ! Please for safety tips read and visit the white paper.
To easy post use Partiko and to control your account use Steemify.
https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and its Free.
It gives you insight on what is happening in your account.
Maybe great to join Steemterminal in Discord and visit @heyhaveyamet to See more newcomers onboard.
Here is what we do :
https://steemit.com/heyhaveyamet/@heyhaveyamet/meet-the-hhym-and-the-steem-terminal-crew-part-one-hhym
Good Luck, Have fun and I wish you loads of success on here! :)
GREETZ from Holland
Britt

Hello Britt, thanks for the welcome and you're right that this platform is right now so overwhelming. I'm still trying to explore my way and hope to get the hang of this soon. By the way, checked @heyhaveyamet and it's great for the team to introduce #steemit newbies, also trying to go and see the Steemify app now. Thanks again.

Good Luck and let me know if you need help

Hi there @delamaria 😊Welcome to steemit😊Im here and @shikika wanted to help you.So Ive joined your entry here in Third Series of #Shikika-giveaway: Week #20 of @shikika.Its her one way of helping newbies like you.To understand more about this just visit this link https://steemit.com/shikika-giveaway/@shikika/third-series-of-shikikagiveaway-week-20-klvg9s7h and there you can read and saw your entry.😊😊😊Again welcome and thank you.😊

Hi @delamaria. 😀 Welcome to Steemit! You are so blessed having a brother who pushes you to be in this platform. You will surely have good days here most especially that you have a brother and a friend who can guide you here. Enjoy your journey.
You will receive a welcome gift soon. Thanks to @flordecar26 for mentioning you. Bright blessings!

Posted using Partiko Android

The Mirror Me is a big one that is there a lot in people. Very interesting and funny at times.

Congratulations @delamaria! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemitBoard to support the german speaking community meetups
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Welcome to steemit @delamaria.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Hi @delamaria, welcome to Steemit, I joined this year and love it ! It takes time to get used to it here, but one thing I have found is it is good to post consistently and make comments on posts that interest you. hope you have fun on here, good luck !

Thanks @dougalporteous for the welcome and the advice. Learning my way around here for now and hope I have fun too.

Welcome delamaria!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14