HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO ME!!!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Today is my birthday! I know that many people don't like to celebrate birthdays but I really enjoy feeling special on my day. I'm not saying that I like getting older though 😊

shutterstock_547910509.png
source

Last year was a great year for me. I have visited many new places, met amazing people and strengthened relationships within my family. I have also left my job that I had for almost 9 years to change my passion into profession and work on my dreams. I will be sharing more details with you soon.

Of course not everything was perfect! I was facing serious health issues and it took me five months to recover completely. It was a very depressing period for me but I am also glad for this experience as I'm back now and I'm much stronger than ever before.

Last but not least I have started blogging on Steemit. This brings so much joy in my daily life! I have met so many amazing Steemians, great bloggers who are supporting me every day.

Special THANKS to @davemccoy, @leeart, @sallybeth23, @lenasveganliving, @plantstoplanks, @carolystahl, @headchange, @gardeningchef, @oleg326756, @wanderlass, @proanima, @curie and many more who I met on this journey.

Let me share a piece of my virtual cake with you (vegan of course 😊)!

I'm so grateful for everything what happened to me last year and I'm sure this year will be BIG and I can't wait to see what it will bring me.

Thank you for reading!

Happy-Birthday-to-me..jpg
source

Cheers,
Martina

Sort:  

Happy Birthday

Happy birthday Martina!! I wish you a new year filled with even more wonderful moments and growth! I am very lucky to have connected with you on here. 😊💐

Thank you my dear!! I am very grateful that we have connected on here!

Do you have any big plans to celebrate today? :)

I'm having a few friends over, nothing big though. I am going to Berlin on Saturday to celebrate it there with my husband :) I can't wait! Haven't been to Berlin yet :)

Happy Birthday @delishtreats🌺🌹 wish you all the best and many happy returns😘
Let's see whether we can celebrate your birthday in Steemit next year. Thank you for sharing your wonderful pictures and journey with us..

Thank you my dear!! I hope I'll still be here next year :)

Happy (a little late, so sorry!!) Birthday, Dear Martina!!


So glad to read that you are brave enough to follow your dreams, that you overcame your health issues and are getting stronger, that you are focused on things that are truly important in life, and that you are sharing your amazing life with us here on Steemit!

Here’s to another great year of your wonderful life and for staying young at heart and healthy in the mind and body! Hugs!

(thank you for the virtual vegan cake – it was delicious! lol)

Your balance is below $0.028. @dustsweeper is now disabled for your account until you transfer new funds. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Thank you for your womderful wishes Oleg!!! ❤Glad you liked the cake 😂

HAPPY BIRTHDAY Martina!!!! I am so happy you are a birthday celebrater. Any excuse for extra happiness and laughs and smiles of a day has to be a good thing for everyone. I wish you a especially HAPPY BIRTHDAY on behalf of the whole of steemit, even the people who don’t know you yet, but soon will because you are an amazing lady with amazing talents and huge spirit and I know you are going to be THE VEGAN QUEEN on steemit in the coming months. I am sorry to hear you had some health issues in the last year, I always pour natural medicine advice on any sick person I come across so share details with me if you feel you are not as healthy as you could be, I don’t have the answer to everything..... or maybe I do and am just a little modest! Strengthening family ties is something most people could do with focusing on so well done in that avenue too. I am very much looking forward to your trip to Berlin as I know there will be a fabulous steemit post to follow your trip. So my dear friend HAVE A WONDERFUL REST OF YOUR BIRTHDAY, just 7 am here in Costa Rica so catching up late with you. I shall raise a glass in your name later today though you can rest assured. It is a real pleasure to have met you. Have a safe drive to Berlin... those autobahns are wild and dangerous so stick to the peaceful backroads 🤣🌈🦋💛👏❤️🌹🌸🎊🎉🎁

This must be the best birthday wish that I have ever received!!! You are the superstar @sallybeth23!

For now I think that my health issues should be resolved but if I see that it's coming back I will definitely let you know as I anyway prefer natural medicine.

Of course there will be posts about our trip to Berlin!! First I have to finish Florence though :) Berlin is a bit far for us to drive for a weekend so we will be flying on Saturday early morning.

Here it's 4 PM now and I'm just waiting for my husband and a few friends to finish their workday and have a drink to celebrate :)

Thank you again my friend!! I'm so grateful to have connected with you on here!!

Thanks for sharing! It's fun to celebrate. I totally agree!! Haha, and love to jump on the celebration bandwagon! 😁❤🙌🍓

Hello @yogajill it’s a wonderful vegan steemit party we are having! Lovely to see you here 😍❤️🌈

@yogajill and @sallybeth23 thank you my ladies for taking part in the celebration!!! ❤️🙌

You are so sweet! Thanks you. have a wonderful evening and I am very glad you are flyers mg not driving to a Berlin. Much safer ❤️😍💛🌈🦋🌴

Happy Birthday Girl!! Hope your day us very special just like you ❤❤❤

Thank you my dear!!!

You're welcome! My pleasure ❤❤❤
I hope your tear ahead is the best one ever!

Belated birthday wishes Martina!! I hope you celebrated in style with a delicious vegan cake ;) thank you so much for the mention. I am very happy to have met you!

Thank you for your wishes my friend! I am very happy to have met you on here too!

HAPPY BIRTHDAY SWEETIE, wish you all the best, lots of love, abundance and everlasting joy 🌸💖🌸

Sorry for being late, but I was barely on Steemit yesterday. Had a very busy day.

Thank you for your kind wishes my dear!! No worries, better later than never! :)

Happy Birthday God bless You.

Thank you!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74