Namaste, everyone!

in #introduceyourself5 years ago (edited)

Namaste, the greeting.

I like to use the Sanskrit greeting, "Namaste", when I greet people because it carries a profound meaning and truth that no other greetings does. 

It means, "The Divinity in me sees and honors the Divinity in you."

Not only does it recognize the divine essence in all of us but it also honors it at the same time. Every time we utter "Namaste", we are subtly reminded of our essential nature as a spiritual being and that we all are one regardless of our apparent separation. 

A single word carries such a profound meaning and truth. Isn't that a powerful tool for a meaningful and special exchange of energies in our greetings?

          

Image courtesy of Pixabay

Career

I am a lawyer by qualification and training, and specialized in insurance law when I was working. Yes, that is right, I am happily retired now. Most lawyer don't retire early because the money is good and also perhaps because it is a good ego booster. 

I chose to retire early, nonetheless, because I thought I could do better things in life than just being a lawyer. 

Post Retirement

Since retirement, I have learnt some coding (html, css, javascript and ruby) and now I spend a lot of time in domaining and cryptocurrency research for investment and trading.

Whilst tinkering with cryptocurrency, I came across Steem. At first it was just another coin for me. Later, as I started doing more reading and research, it dawned on me that I could do a lot more useful things with Steem than just hodling it. Hence, here I am. 

Image courtesy of Pixabay

Hobbies and Interest

I also meditate and practice yoga, more so now that I am retired. I used to spend substantial time exploring the spiritual realm by reading and contemplating on books written by Deepak Chopra, Osho, SRF International, Eckhart Tolle, Theosophical Society, Neale Donald Walsch, Ammachi and many others. 

I hope to blog on these topics and others in the future and add value to the Steem community and the world at large in whatever way I can.

Blessed be. 



Sort:  


Welcome to Steem @devann.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!


Welcome to Steemit @devann!

I wish you much success and hope you find Steemit to be as rewarding and informative as I have.

Here are some links you might find useful.
Your stats on SteemNow
Your stats on SteemWorld
Your stats on SteemD
How does Steemit actually work?

Oh yea, I have upvoted you and followed you. Many blessings!

Welcome to Steemit devann
I saw your #introduceyourself and its nice to meet you. We interacties about steemsavvy just now.
And about the messages from people that Exchange 0,001 to you wallet. Try to keep your account safe snd people asking gor a follow is to easy. Work for it omdat make me want to follow you!
Blogging is what its all about on this blockchain. The best part is that you could earn money.
I have been here for a while and love it!
But be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !! They are yours.
For safety tips visit the white paper.

The Steemify App I use is also great, it is available in the Appstore and free, you can See Whats happening in your account. https://steemit.com/busy/@exyle/using-steemify-to-stay-up-to-date-about-the-blockchain-like-project-destiny-please-consider-blockbrothers-for-your-witness-vote
Also Partiko and Steepshot are handy and Free. I wish you good luck steeming and I Will See you around🍀
Your value and input is appreciated and if you have questions let me know.
I am here everyday !
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands XOXO

Namaste, dear. Thank you for your kind words and advice. I will certainly check out Steemfy App. I am aware of the scammers who send 0.001crypto to the wallets. Once I almost lost all my XLM to a scammer who sent me 0.001XLM to my XLM wallet. Lesson learnt. Thanks anyway.
Blessings to you and your family. Hope your kids are doing great.

They are we have a lazy Sunday ! Via Steemify I Will See how you ate foing let me know if you need help 😉
Namaste ( love that wird )

Sure, I will.

Welcome to Steem devann! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Congratulations @devann! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!
Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome devann!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Hi @devann, Welcome to the steemit platform. Hope you can have fun here. Please follow me and if you need help, I will help you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @anroja. Yes I have just followed you. Thanks for the offer to help. Blessings.

Congratulations @devann! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!
Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Welcome bro

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks crytiblock. All the best.

Congratulations @devann! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97