Can you hear me now? Good! Now, let me tell you something about me.

1097233249.jpg

Had you feel sometimes like there is a voice in your head telling you what you should do?

Hi, my name is José, born and raised in the beautiful South America. English is not my native language but for things of life I had to learn it. I started this journey on Steemit where I will try to portrait my thoughts and opinion on different topics, such as travel, photography and whatever is on my mind.

Coming back to the question:

Had you feel sometimes like there is a voice in your head telling you what you should do?

Like not to eat that high calories food, or a voice that says that you should not be doing this or that, or watching something that you know is inappropriate and you know that probably you will regret it later down the road, but at the same time there is another voice that says, hey nobody is going to know you did it or watched or whatever it is, and you have a good vs evil fight in your head telling you what to do and in the end you do what the voice with the most convincing power tells you to do.

Is like there are two forces (and angel and a demon) on your head trying to make their wish on your every day decisions. Sometimes I ask myself, what are these voices? Does other people hear them too? Am I crazy? Maybe is the MK ultra working on me, maybe is the Holly Ghost that is protecting me and for sure the demons are trying to make me take the worst possible decision to have the most miserable life, so I can blame God for my bad luck and stay away from Him.
These voices have good arguments do defend their points, sometimes you can not distinguish who is the one working on my behalf and who is the one against me, remember that the Devil is the Prince of Deception, the master liar, he fooled Eva (the perfect woman made from God Himself), so he can fool me like a little child.

How did I survive to these voices so far? I guess the firsts 25 years of my life were a mess, I took some bad decisions, obviously I couldn’t separate the good and the bad, everything was new, I was young, and I used to think that I had the time to make mistakes and that I have plenty of health and life ahead. The bad voice in my head was the obvious winner because I took more bad decisions than good ones, on my 30’s things stared to change a little bit, I stared to recognize these voices, and I knew for previous experience that I had taken bad decisions, so now I think a little more before taking any decision, maybe is because I matured, or because I got some experience on life.

Now that I am on my 40’s I think that I discover the way to take the best decisions, I discover a way to make a decision and not to regret it and if is not turning good I will not worry, I discover Jesus. Yes, it may sound too boring but, all the previous years I did not put attention to Him, to His words and advice, now, when I have that debate on my head about what to do, I just ask to myself, what would Jesus do in this situation? I know, I am only a human and humans are weak, He was a God and He can support whatever the devil can tempt him, now that I can pretty much recognize who is the good and the bad voice and almost know what should be the right decision, sometimes there are little decisions won by the bad voice, like eating that extra cookie after that big plate on the Chinese buffet, I know I already ate too much, I am not doing exercise lately and I’m feeling fat, I should not eat that extra cookie. Now I feel guilty, my conscience is calling me “you little sinner, you did what you should not”, and I knew I should not do it, “but it was just a cookie” I say, or is the bad voice who is saying it? Am I getting crazy again? I thought I overcome this. Probably I will have to take these voices for the rest of my days.

What about you?

Had you feel like there is a voice in your head telling you what you should do?

Had you been able to differentiate the good voice from the bad?

Do you have a story to tell?

Had you ever eaten that extra cookie?

Let me know in a commentary,

Greetings

José

Sort:  

I am so happy that you are here, deviladvocate! Best wishes for a very fulfilling experience here in this very cool community with many nice people :) Enjoy the friendship

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Thank you for your nice words.
Jose.

Welcome to steemit! and have fun....

Hi, Thank you.

I love eating from my gardens and there are many voices in life in head and all over and we can focus on what we do.

Hi, nice to have a garden that provides you some food.
Thanks for reading my post.

People do not like being alone with themselves and it's understandable. The harsh judgement of conscience is difficult to live with. But it is right not to repress it, because it is what determines your moral sense and pushes you towards virtuousness.

Welcome to Steemit.

Hi, very philosophical words, thanks for commenting.
Jose.

Hey @deviladvocate! Welcome to Steemit and good luck!!

hi, thank you.

Welcome to the Steemit Community. Enjoy your stay :) Here is an Upvote.
follow us @wallstreethodl for great news and information on all things crypto!

Hi,
I will check your channel soon.
Jose.

Welcome to Steem, @deviladvocate!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2587 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.14 : Follower / Witness voter indicator.

welcome @deviladvocate hello succes
Appreciate the invitation to the support schools sponsored by @dobartim and @flysky will help you have more profits in our discord channel: https://discord.gg/KCWM772

No, there's no good or bad voice in my head. I make all the decisions myself.

hi, is good to know you do not have those voices and don´t have that debate in your head.
Greetings.

Congratulations @deviladvocate! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82