Hello steemians! {ഹലോ, नमस्ते , こんにちは,你好 , hola!} Steemers!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemers!

My self Dijin, A new blogger in our community. I am from Kerala ( “Gods own country”) a small state in India. I turned 26 and I am an elementary school teacher.

BM_IMG_1518661918831.jpg

I belong to a middle class family. I lost my father when I was only seven years old. It was my mother who stood boldly with us and brought us to what we are today. I have read many stories of brave women but still my mother is a legend for me. She cared us as how a hen looks after chicks. Even though I lost my father at my early age, I have all his memories in my heart. When I think about my father it blurs my vision. I still remember the things which he taught us,

During my childhood I had a lot of friends with wonderful memories. We spent our vacations under mango trees . We used to play under the tree waiting for mangoes. We had two gangs who were my brother’s friends and my friend. Whenever we play together we usually fight with each other and he used to tease me always.

children-1822701_1920.jpg

Image source- Pixabay

As my mother was busy in work, I had learned all house hold works at the age of 14 , and even learned to cook food. Later on I learned ‘Tapping’ (process of talking latex from rubber tree), and farming also. Life has taught me many things. I actually didn’t like to get money from my mother for my expenses. so I decided to earn money to fulfill my needs. I worked as newspaper boy, helper in hotel, painting work , concrete working and lots more.

When we grew up , rivalry between me and my brother reduced and we became friends. In the meantime computer became my favorite subject. It was at that time I happened to meet a computer engineer. While talking with him, I got some inspiration to become a software engineer. But I knew that the financial strength of my family was not enough to make me an engineer. So, I made me to understand that engineering is not a good profession for me and became a teacher.

IMG_20170531_145734.jpg

Me with my brother

Teaching profession has changed my life enormously. I got opportunity to work with many different people. It is too difficult to find true friends. But I was fortunate enough to get some.“Manu” my buddy is one among them. He is a special person among all my friends whom I had met here. It was my brother whom I would trust and share my personal things. But with the advent of Manu, now I have two best friends to share my problems with. They stand by my side when I am in a trouble. I learned many things from them; both of them played a vital role in my life to transform me to what I am today.

28423559_1470528993069196_3811731644903823169_o.jpg

Me with my friends Libin and Manu

I believe that a good teacher is a lifelong learner. My personality has changed entirely. This was the time my enemy from my childhood (Brother☺) became a role model for me. He is a good friend, a teacher, a guide and lot more to me. All his friends used to say that we both are special and understanding. They also advice that this relationship should last for ever and be a model to others.

Screenshot_2018-03-29-20-15-07-639_video.player.videoplayer~2.png

Me delivering a speech at a ceremony held in my school

“Life is not what we learn from book but it a university that teach us many things”

I believe that this is a good platform for me to improve my English and stay connected with friends from all over the world.

Sort:  

Welcome teacher Dijin from India welcome to Steemit! You are a new Steemian now! I saw your introduction just now and its nice to meet you.
Blogging, building and uplifting eachother thats what its all about on this steemit blockchain. And you could earn money too. When money is involved There are also possibilities of being hacked so always be carefull with all your passwords, Never give those up !!
For safety tips visit the white paper.
For quick posting use Partiko.
The Steemify App I use is great, it is available in the Appstore and free, go cheque it out. Your value and input is appreciated!
Good luck with your journey and may you find what you are looking for.
Just remember that all good things come in good time and never giving up is the key to big succes on Steemit.
Let me know if this was helpfull or you need more help. I am here everyday !
Greetings from Brittandjosie from the Netherlands

Thats so nice of you @brittandjosie. He is a colleague and roommate of mine and is passionate about creating good contents over here. I personally am impressed to read your comment. Best wishes to you as well mate!

@brittandjosie. It is really wonderful and joyous to get a compliment from u..

Hello,there I read your life story.The struggle you have been through.I respect people like you.Don't give up your dream.Life is like a long road.It can take a turn in any moment.

I really loved to read about your life.I could tell that there was authenticity in your writing.Many many best wishes for you.Welcome to Steemit .We will be always here for you.

Hi@philipkavan. Your comment penetrated the wall of ma heart. Thank you for your message of encouragement and love. Your comments will stand as a reason to achieve a lot in my heart.

Hello,my friend it is good to know that you liked my comment.I can say that people are going to love you here.It is because we love to hear true stories,we like when someone share their true emotion with us.You will always have us with you.

I hope soon you become one of the most successful blogger of this platform.

Hi @dijin ... Welcome to steem blockchain! I am also originally from Kerala.😃

I shared with him a lot about you bro. Which means you are not unknown to him!

Hi dude. @dexterdev. ഇവിടെ കാണാൻ സാധിച്ചതിൽ സന്തോഷം. സഹായ സഹകരണങ്ങൾ പ്രതീക്ഷിക്കുന്നു.

Welcome to Steemit. Great to have you here on board.

Hi @dijin! Wellcome to the community. You have a really really awesome story of life. Nice to meet u Guru. :D
I have my upvote for u to start and let follow each other to grow up together in the community.

hello @dijin welcome to this wonderful world of steemit.

Welcome to steemit
This is the best intro post I have seen

Thanks@moghul. It is big word for me.....

I upvoted your post.

Mabuhay, keep steeming.
@Filipino

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Welcome to Steem, @dijin!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3331 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus Points : Wallet Sneak Peek.

Congratulations @dijin! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Tank u @steemitboard. I will be keep going to achieve more milestones..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72