Introduction post (A Minnow's journey begins)

Hello steemians! Finally, I’m glad to be part of this wonderful platform.

image

So, a little bit about me

My name is ikenna kingsley. I’m from the south eastern part of Nigeria (Anambra State). I graduated from the University of Nigeria, nsukka. I’m a microbiologist currently working as a lab attendant in a Medical research laboratory.

image

My likes

I love a lot of things especially reading. I read anything with words on it, from the piece of paper lying on the ground to the billboards on the road. I don’t know whether this is weird, but I love counting my steps while walking. I would always want to keep track of how many steps or time it would take for me to get to my destination while on slow or fast pace. I love working out, travelling and above all sleeping. I can joke with any other thing but not my sleep.

image

How did I get to know about steemit?

It all happened on 11th February, 2018. I was on my phone browsing through the business/investment section of nairaland forum; when a post caught my attention which reads “if you are on steemit, let’s meet here”. I have never heard of steemit, so out of curiosity I clicked on the post and read through. Just like a newly born being nurtured by the mother, doyinisaac and @tosyne2much the post moderators nurtured everyone that showed interest on how to register and also the dos and don’ts of steemit. I hurriedly registered and had to wait for more than two weeks for my account to be approved. To be sincere I actually gave up hope of being approved because the approval was long overdue. Then, finally on 6th march I received an approval mail. My fellow steemians here I am now a member of this wonderful platform.

image

My aim on steemit?

I have been involved in most online business/services. For example; forex trading, binary, freelancing, domain flipping, affiliate marketing and currently crypto trading. So, I figured that I might try out steemit, tap into the goodies the platform has to offer by sharing my ideas and knowledge and also in the process make friends both locally and internationally.

Therefore, I urge you all to click the follow button @dontador to get updates on my interesting posts.

Thank you all!

Sort:  

Hi welcome to steemit. As you mentioned, everyone starts like minnow but the dedication and hard work will definitely be evaluated by this platform. Have a nice journey to blockchain world.

Greeting @dontador. I am glad with your presence in Steemit. I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon!

@dontador, congratulations on making your first post! I gave you an upvote!

Please give me a follow and take a moment to read this post regarding commenting and spam.
(tl;dr - if you spam, you will be flagged!)

Hi, Ikenna...Welcome! It is so nice to have you here with us. Please let me know if you have any questions, and I will be glad to try to help out if I can. Good luck!

I appreciate your kind gesture.

My pleasure.

welcome to steemit ikenna kingsley.. its my great pleasure to welcome a fellow Nigerian into this great platform.. to be honest bro since you love reading there would be a whole lot of quality stuffs waiting for you to go through them on this platform.. and also am looking forward to reading your posts because i would be following you now.. would love to show you some tips on ho to grow your steemit account..

3.gif

Thanks boss! I trowey salute for you

hi @dontador Welcome to Steemit Community. Looking forward for your next post. See you around. You can also join in STEEMSCHOOLS discord here https://discord.gg/8CRS4j4 They can help you grow in this steemit community. If you still don't have a discord account. Just register first through the link I gave you. I'm glad to help you. See you there!

Thank you! I just joined. What do I need to do?

Bienvenido a steemit ,te deseo lo mejor en este lindo transcurso por la plataforma.

I really don't understand what you just wrote. But, thanks all the same.

Hey! welcome to steemit, a great platform for you to experience a lot. You just earned a follow and upvote from @kwabeedat

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80