Introducing the Dread Historian

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

It's been a hell of a road coming to this. I've wanted to be a writer since 00 rolled around and found me oddly dwelling in Ft. Lauderdale FL, Broward County, one of the three counties which was central to the coup that occurred placing GWB in the white house and Al Gore in the funny papers.

I had just discovered the internet in August of that year & I dove right into the 00 election process, soon discovering that I did not fit in with the Republicans nor the Democrats. I was getting tossed from "conservative" & "liberal" groups like it was my job. & I enjoyed it.

I soon discovered Ralph Nader & decided to ride it out with him & the Naderites in that highly contested state. The 92,000 of us that eventually voted for Nader were actually blamed for Gore's loss. Never mind the actual voter disenfranchisement that eliminated thousands of most likely Gore voters from the rolls.

There were three of us down there sharing an apartment. Two of us went to register to vote at the local library on the same side of the tracks as our nice little neighborhood. Our third roommate registered at the local BMV located just across the tracks in what many people would call the less privileged section of town.

On election day, two of us got to vote. Our buddy who registered at the BMV, did not. Seems he was never registered. This happened to a lot of folks. As well as around eight thousand who were falsely accused of being felons & tossed from the voter rolls. Over 90% of the colored vote went to Gore.

Someone knew what they were doing.

They pretty much repeated the process this year with Crosscheck. The same guy who busted the scam in Florida made a movie revealing this one before the election even went down. That was Greg Palast. "The Best Democracy Money Can Buy". But anyway, I consider national politics pointless as the Council on Foreign Relations never changes.

Now, personally, I have had lots of run-ins with the government through their enforcement officers & their courts. This has lead to a more than casual interest in Law. It has also led to me becoming a watch dog over these locals who think that they are above the Law. & it finally led me to build a website.

This year is an election year in Indiana & it is an election in which the Sheriff's office is up for grabs & the sitting sheriff is retiring. This lead to five people running for sheriff. Of those, three of them appear to have violated the Hatch Act by using their uniforms, which are public property, to solicit votes.

It would also appear that they violated Indiana election codes, though they are claiming a loop hole out of that one.

One of these guys however, really stuck his foot in it. He is the current jail commander and he not only violated the Indiana Code on elections, but it appears that he has violated Indiana code regarding impersonating a police officer. Because he never really was a police officer. He was only a volunteer.

I've been on the case now for nearly a month & I have been chronicling the story on my website, https://jaxcojustice.com . My goal is to force the clean up of the Jackson County Sheriff's Department, as well as our entire justice system, which is pathetic at best, violating freedoms like they are going out of style. Which, if we're honest, they seem to be.

So anyway, I am a long time cannabis advocate. I am doing all I can to restore Common Law and the very basic principle of Law known as the Mens Rea requirement. No guilty mind, no victim, no crime, no time. You know, the Law.

I can use all the help I can get as you can imagine. People here are terrified of retribution from the LEOs & so they are a little slow to share the site for fear of reprisal.

I did manage to get 1700 visits in one day & over ten thousand in the forty days since I started, but obviously, it's not enough.

I have begun writing open letters to county officials & I will continue until I get the desired results or they railroad me into their little dungeon down there in Brownstown Indiana.

Thank you for reading & I hope you will follow this saga as I continue to report on it.

Peace & Love

Mike, man on land, of the Cockerham Clan
aka, the Dread Historian

me, in water: manonlandinh2o.jpg

Sort:  

Greetings new members
Happy to see you join Steemit, if any questions about this platform, please click www.steemithelp.net
Kind regards

I am so happy that you are here, dreadhistorian! Wish you a very rewarding expereince here in this awesome community :) All the best

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Thank you. I will take all the help I can get!

@dreadhistorian welcome to this great community..I'm positive you'll do well , I've followed you, please do well to follow back..peace!

Hello, a warm welcome to Steemit. This is a great community and I know you will have a great time here.

Kindly permit me to invite you to join the #steemschools discord. Click this link to join https://discord.gg/eTZqQvk and we will teach and support you to grow up in Steemit, to choose the right topic to attract readers, to use the right tags to get more visibility, how to make quality posts and comments and gain more followers.

Thank you.

images (22).jpeg

Welcome to the community!

Welcome to Steem, @dreadhistorian!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2831 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : 2.16 : Resteem indicators.

You are great.

I'm terrible at using this platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86